Ryori Ryokan Tsurugata 料理旅館鶴形

Reviews of Ryori Ryokan Tsurugata

Total Score

4.4Based on 15 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.4 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.8
Location : 4.9 Access : 4.4

Kosmo

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Couple

3.5
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 31 Oct 2016


We stay in four Ryokan's during our two week visit and this was our least favorite. It is located along the canal in an historic area, but because of this it hasn't been upgraded much in amenities...rooms and bathrooms smell musty...our room was cramped with no views. Service was friendly and attentive and the food was fine...

It should also be noted that the area closes down by 6 pm.

Florence

Reunion

Couple

4.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 16 Mar 2009


Perfect Ryokan for those who want to relax and connect with japanese culture. Our room was a little bit tired but very clean. Friendly staffs, wonderful location and food.

lolita

Ms. / 50-59 / France

Couple

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 1.0
Reviewed 03 Oct 2018 Stayed 30 Sep 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Beautiful ryokan, stall very friendly, delicious food and rich. They should write the name of Tsurugata in European character on the door because for European people this Ryokan is not easy to find. We enjoyed a lot our stay at Tsurugata.

2tim

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 04 May 2017


great location with scenery

Patrick

Mr. / 40-49 / France

Solo Traveler

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Mar 2017


This ryokan is right in the middle of the historical district, so superb location. Very nice touch during the meal in the room: an English menu with a list of food you have, this is very rare in ryokans. Small baths, but I have alone when I got there, so enough room. This staff is very helpful, and welcomed my bag sent in advance with takuhaibin service.

fabone

Switzerland

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2013

Starry

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

3.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Jan 2018 Stayed 28 Dec 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Onsen wasn’t hot, it’s simply like a big bath tube. Food was fair and room was relatively small compared to other onsen hotels. Staff were polite.

Snoopy

Mr. / Under 20 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Oct 2015

westwai

Mr. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Jun 2017

yoyo

China

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Oct 2012


旅馆环境非常幽雅,而且特别具有日式昭和风情,就在美观地区中心河岸边,料理精致美味,特别推荐。晚上出门散步还提日式拖鞋和灯笼。

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: