Notice

Due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responses to inquiries may take longer than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Wasyuzan Shimoden Hotel 鷲羽山下電ホテル

Reviews of Wasyuzan Shimoden Hotel

Total Score

3.8Based on 14 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.8
Location : 4.4 Access : 3.4

roychen

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Married Couple

2.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 11 May 2015


We have been to many onsens in various parts of Japan while visiting your beautiful country once or twice yearly. There is a certain level of expectation on food, service, room & hot spring quality for onsen stay & we enjoy ourselves most of the times. However; basing on room rate paid, we were rather disappointed with our experience in this onsen, especially on two meals quality!
There are many other onsens we long to return again but unlikely for this particular one!

danepaola

Mr. / Under 20 / Belgium

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 04 May 2015


Fantastic customer service. We stayed at the hotel in April for one night as part of our honeymoon. The hotel staff spoke good English and were very welcoming to us. We would like to thank all staff for the great hospitality. It's a nice resort hotel on a scenic bay overlooking the Japanese inland sea.

Yuzu

Mr. / Under 20 / Japan

Friends

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 21 Nov 2014


An old hotel where the Showa emperor once stayed, refurbished in the recent years. Quite spacey rooms and great view commanding the ocean, perfect for sunset. Outside and inside baths are both enjoyable with sauna. One of the very few drawbacks might be the breakfast, good but traditional Japanese only - meaning no coffee or fruit juice at all. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms, which is not really a problem since this place is designed as a location to enjoy sea and to disconnect.

miumiu

Ms. / 40-49 / Macau

Friends

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Nov 2018 Stayed 26 Oct 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


房向海,景色超美,風呂只有一個室內的,酒店比較舊,有停車場自駕方便

Sarah

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Other

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 19 Feb 2017


景觀美極,在斜陽下食下午茶及看日落,己經不想出去附近遊覽了。

Karis

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 09 Jan 2017


景觀很美, 工作人員十分友善, 亦十分用心。

sandro tse

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Aug 2016

Man@Sea

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 08 Dec 2015

Andy

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

2.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 05 Oct 2015

mitchel

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Friends

2.2
Room : 1.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 15 Jun 2015


Good view of seto ling bridge, but hotel facilities are old, air condition are duty. minimal food choice for breakfast and no refill food and only provide green tea. Smell of chlorine in pubic bath

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: