Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Remm Shin-Osaka レム新大阪

Reviews of Remm Shin-Osaka

Total Score

4.3Based on 93 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.9
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Ann

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Apr 2019 Stayed 15 Apr 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room


Location is very good easy to get there. The room was very nice.

Ora

Ms. / 50-59 / Thailand

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Jan 2019 Stayed 22 Dec 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 60-Day Early Bird Discount


Room is quite narrow, limited space for big luggage but good location since it's only a few steps from JR Shinkansen central entrance.

Bonnie

Ms. / 60+ / Switzerland

Solo Traveler

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 10 Nov 2018 Stayed 31 Oct 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room
Plan 2 to 12-Night Stay Discount


This hotel is in the station, but it took me ages to find it. I saw no signs for the hotel and its entrance is small, discrete, and minimalist, which I like in interior design, but not when I am trying to find the hotel. Once I got my bearings, I appreciated the location very much, for getting around town and for all the shops and restaurants. The room was smallish, you can’t open the window (minus), they don’t have public baths (minus), but I liked the place and loved the view over Osaka from my 15th floor. The bed was very comfortable, and I moved things around to make room to open my suitcase.

Wit

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Mar 2018 Stayed 02 Mar 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan 60 Day Early Bird Discount


Clean, Great Service, excellence location, only thing is room too small.

MM.

Mr. / Under 20 / Spain

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Sep 2017

BedfordAl

Mr. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Apr 2017


As other reviewers say - small room, but cleverly designed - just don't plan on unpacking lots of large suitcases simultaneously. Great location above main Shinkansen station. Lobby areas are stylish, and staff friendly.

doris

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

4.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Feb 2017


The room was stuffy as the air flow was not working properly.

Yamani

Ms. / 60+ / Singapore

Other

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Dec 2016


Centrally located, easy access to the trains. Expected it to be noisy as it was located just above the train station but surprisingly it was not. The room is a little small but very well kept and clean. Reasonably priced.

sanuk

Mr. / 40-49 / Thailand

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2016


promotion price is very cheap 11000 yen per night (breakfast add 1,000 yen per person), Small Room but comfortable.

James

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Solo Traveler

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 26 Jun 2016


Like a lot of Japanese hotels the room and bathroom facilities are rather small but functional. As a solo traveller with luggage of carry on size I don't have a problem. Others with suitcases the size of small beer fridges might. Close to Tokyo station and Metro lines location is excellent. I would stay there again.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: