Notice

Due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responses to inquiries may take longer than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel 大阪マリオット都ホテル

Reviews of Osaka Marriott Miyako Hotel

Total Score

4.8Based on 72 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.9 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.9
Location : 4.9 Access : 4.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

amelba

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Feb 2018 Stayed 30 Dec 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


The location is the best: easily accessible by train or subway (exit 9 from the Tenoji station), classy Kintetsu department store and a good selection of restaurants all in the same building or vicinity. The airport shuttle bus stop is just a few minutes away. The double room is relatively spacious, very clean and comfortable. We like the toilet is separated from the bathroom with the provision of a small sink.
The reception and concierge staff are exemplary - polite, friendly, efficient and welcoming.
There is a good selection of food at breakfast. We had the New Year's buffet at the same restaurant, it's reasonably priced with unlimited drinks of all kinds. We enjoyed the snow crab very much. The view is unbeatable. The restaurant staff are very polite and efficient. We enjoy our meal time there.
It's five start through and through.

Chan

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Jan 2017


Great location, great service. Nothing to complain. I left luggage for few days' getaway to Kyoto, requested special help to freeze my food before departure............all these were being attended well. Housekeeping service - marvellous - quickest service vs other hotels where you usually have to wait for half an hour for something simple. Very good English by reception staff. Definitely will stay here again!

AO

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Apr 2016


Very conveniently located with JR and subway trains, easy to get to from Kansai airport. Hotel is new and well kept. Hotel staff very efficient and courteous. Would highly recommend especially for foreign travelers.

Rilla202

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 20 Feb 2016


It was a bit confusing to find the hotel entrance coming out of the Tennoji station. However once you figure it out, you'll come to appreciate the location and surrounding area. The hotel is new and modern, just what I was looking for in this quick getaway. I did not realise the hotel was in the highest point in Japan which provided for amazing views of Osaka. Access to the subway and JR lines is very convenient, everything is either a walk or a train ride away. The hotel staff were very welcoming and the concierge was very helpful making reservations to restaurants and giving recommendations.

Anonymous

Mr. / 40-49 / Canada

Friends

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 05 Nov 2015


Very modern hotel with excellent view of Osaka. The staff are very courteous and very helpful. I will sure come back to this hotel next time. Highly recommended.

SG50 Runner

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Oct 2015


Great hotel located in a convenient location. Located just above the Tennoji subway and JR stations. Direct transfer using airport bus shuttle. Superb view of Osaka from the hotel. Generous room size and comfortable beddings.

CL

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Group

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 06 Jul 2015


Great view and excellent room and breakfast

Deepak/Kavita

Mr. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 May 2014


Excellent hotel, conveniently located on top of the station, really nice transport links from there so location is perfect (better than Shink-Osaka or Osaka Station). Only suggestion is to improve the service as the staff looked new and not had the experience.

Davine

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Dec 2018 Stayed 08 Dec 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan 【連住2晚優惠/預約後不可退費】預約完成即適用規定的取消費


Full of service and spectacular views. Also, very good location with multiple transportation options.

man

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Nov 2018

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: