Hotel Relief Namba Daikokucho ホテルリリーフなんば大国町

Reviews of Hotel Relief Namba Daikokucho

Total Score

3.7Based on 35 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.9 Service : 4.2
Food : 2.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.5
Location : 3.9 Access : 3.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Greg

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Friends

2.5
Room : 2.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 22 Jun 2018 Stayed 16 Jun 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan 2 to 12-Night Stay Discount

Tricia

Ms. / Under 20 / Philippines

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Mar 2016


Location is good as it is near Namba Station. You can get to the hotel from the airport by taking the airport trains from KIX to Nankai Namba Station, and walking 10-15 minutes south. There's a Family Mart at the ground floor, which is very convenient for early morning breakfast runs and sudden hunger pangs. Daikokucho Station is also a few minutes away. It's part of the Midosuji Line (red line), which serves major stations such as Namba, Shinsaibashi, Umeda, and Shin-Osaka.

Lee

Ms. / 50-59 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Mar 2016


room very nice and clean. Location near to station but not really at the centre of the shopping districts

Noor

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Mar 2016


Easy access from the subway. Room is okay, not so big. Staff is very very helpful.

Davy

Mr. / Under 20 / Canada

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Oct 2015


Wonderful hotel, amazing location and great service....this was my dream come true......thanks to all the staff who made my stay here absolutely enjoyable. Since it has changed from the Dormy Inn, the rooms are larger and the staff speak great English too!
Fabulous location near everything...easy walking distance to Dotonbouri, Shinsaibashi, Kuoromon Fish market, Gymnasium and so much more!

Davy

Mr. / Under 20 / Canada

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Oct 2015


This is the 8th consecutive year I have stayed here. Formerly, it was known as the Dormy Inn, but now renovated and an amazing location with wonderful staff who are always helpful and have a good command of English.
The newly added restaurant serves a great Japanese fusion buffet breakfast which can tide you over past lunch!
The onsen spa on the top floor is always welcoming after the long-days trekking around. All in all the best value in town!!!

mae

Ms. / 50-59 / Philippines

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Jun 2015


I like the hotel, the only problem is we arrived early in the morning after taking the midnight bus from tokyo and check in time is at 3pm. We were tired and we have to wait for 8 hrs. We waited at a family mart with a bench outside and then proceeded to osaka station for lunch and a little sightseeing.

Marion

Ms. / 30-39 / France

Couple

3.5
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Feb 2015


The staff is very friendly and speak English.
We were a bit disappointed by the bedroom for the price. The bathroom and furniture were old. The curtains were broken. There were a kettle but no tea bag.
We didn't try the bath.

kogchai

Mr. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Couple

2.2
Room : 2.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 22 Jan 2019 Stayed 15 Jan 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


房有點舊,冷氣多塵,浴室有上家的頭髮,床有點毛

Cecil

Ms. / 20-29 / Taiwan

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Dec 2017


房間很大且設備齊全,離車站近且附近有超市,服務人員親切有笑容,還有大浴場,真的很不錯。唯一缺點就是床有點硬。

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: