Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka フレイザーレジデンス南海大阪

Reviews of Fraser Residence Nankai Osaka

Total Score

4.4Based on 386 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.6
Food : 3.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

miao

Ms. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 30 Mar 2017


The staff is very professional and extremely helpful! Thanks to Mio and her colleagues for looking after us!
The location is superb. Couldn't be better.
The breakfast was rather disappointing. The eggs were prepared in advance, the sausages looked as if it was served directly from the tin and the bacon was served lukewarm. We were expecting fried eggs as we ordered and nicely grilled bacon and sausages. Besides, the vegetables were cold as well. Therefore, we gave up ordering from the breakfast menu and just settled with some bread and freshly brewed coffee which was nice.

Faye

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Jan 2017

Rose

Ms. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Friends

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 16 Dec 2016


Wi-fi 接收不太好。我去大阪一定住這間酒店,我們住了七晚,收拾房間有進步,但是入房門的地板時常不抺,很多地方已經改進,早餐也進步,房間裏的咖啡及茶每天也添入,front desk 的職員十分專業。

Shoegal22

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 May 2016


Had a very good stay at Fraser. Fabulous location with attentive staff.

WONG

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2016


PROS : LOCATION IS EXCELLENT! EASY ACCESS TO SUBWAY. 3 MINS WALK TO JR NANKAI STATION TO KANSAI AIRPORT. FEW MINUTES WALK TO KUROMON MARKET AND SHINSAIBASHI WALKING STREET. FRONT DESK OFFICERS ARE VERY HELPFUL.
CON : ROOM FOR STUDIO DELUXE IS QUITE TIGHT AND SMALL. BUT BEARABLE AS WE WERE OUT MOST OF THE TIMES. IT IS A GREAT STAY FOR US AND WILL BE BACK AGAIN..:)

Ariningsun

Ms. / Under 20 / Singapore

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 31 Mar 2016

hac

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 06 Jan 2016


Good Location, Friendly Staffs, Nice & Clean Room.
Overall: Good Value

none

Ms. / 60+ / Philippines

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 05 Jan 2016


Hotel's location is very good, rooms are clean. Reception good, very accommodating.

ryanngan

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 05 Oct 2015


Excellent 1 bedroom unit with full facility.. very clean and comfortable bed and pillow. Front desk staff are friendly, helpful and speak good comprehensible english as compared to many other hotels.
Location is excellent with plenty of food choices. Subway is about 10mins walk. Very interesting neighbourhood.
Not the cheapest option though..

Alviny

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Sep 2015


Great location, a short 5 mins walk from the Airport express to Nankai-namba station. Staff are helpful and friendly, and we could store our luggage there while we took a 4-day trip to Kyoto. Location-wise: Dotonbori is a 10 min walk away, and takashimaya is 5 mins away. Room is excellent, the washing machine, microwave and kitchen came in very handy during our stay. Breakfast is complimentary but not exceptional. I would recommend skipping it and exploring other food locations if you can. We would definitely stay at Fraser Residence Nankai again.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: