Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Hotel Il Cuore Namba ホテルイルクオーレなんば

Reviews of Hotel Il Cuore Namba

Total Score

4.2Based on 205 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.2
Food : 3.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.8
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Avi

Mr. / 60+ / Israel

Married Couple

2.6
Room : 2.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 16 Apr 2017

ADF

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

2.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2016

missie

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Friends

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 29 Jun 2015


Great Stay ! central Osaka close to shops & transport. Hotel is very clean and comfortable with a wonderful breakfast. I stayed 2 nights one night by myself and the next with a tour group. Easy to find from the station, staff were very helpful. Fabulous whisky bar just outside the main entrance.

kenny

Mr. / 30-39 / China

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2015


Good location, rail station near by.

smileyq

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Mar 2015


Stayed in both single and double room. Double room is much more exp but bed is slightly bigger and area much more spacious. If on budget I feel single room can save a lot. Save 4k yen a night btw single and double room.

smileyq

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Mar 2015


Room is small as luggage has not much space to put. We have 1 large and 1 small luggages. Bed is slightly smaller than queen size but enough for both of us to sleep as we are not big size. Room is very clean and amenities provided are 1 of the best among so many hotels I visited before. If they include body lotion would be best as weather is cold and dry but lucky I brought along my own body lotion. Location is very good. So near to namba stn and shopping areas. Free coffee at lobby from 10am till 7am. Coffee machine is off from 7am-10am daily. But is ok since family mart is just beside. A lot reviews that reception service is not good. From what I see is ok just that lack of some smiles and 1 male reception showed some impatience towards a Chinese guest when she couldn't understand basic English. But the reception overall is very well organised and they took note of my seperate booking for different room different days. Definitely come back next trip.

Snadra

Ms. / Under 20 / Australia

Other

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Mar 2015


I have stayed here twice now and it is one of the best hotels for location. It is right next to Namba subway station, within walking distance to Dotonbori and Shinsaibashi areas. The room I stayed in this time around was on the 2nd floor, there is no view but I wasn't there for the view. The walls are thin so if you make too much noise, I'm sure the neighbours can hear you (as I them). I will stay here again, location beats it all for me.

Aby

Ms. / 30-39 / Philippines

Group

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Feb 2015


Location is great. 3 mins walk to the nearest subway station. 5 mins to Nankai Airport Express. Very near shopping district of Ebisubashi and Shinsaibashi. 2nd time to stay here and would definitely stay here again.

GT

Mr. / Under 20 / Indonesia

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Feb 2015


Nice clean room with new design! Location is very convenient as well, just 3 mins on foot from north exit of the Namba Station. Can get around to Dotonbori and Shinsaibasi Areas on foot as well.
Staffs can speak english and quite helpful to foreigners.

Alex

Mr. / 30-39 / Philippines

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Feb 2015


Staying at Hotel IL Cuore Namba is ideal and convenient for those who wants to see the sights not only in Osaka but in other places like Kyoto. Easy access from the Nankai Namba Station. The rooms are above average japan standard, they also provide ammenities which makes it more convenient. We tried their buffet breakfast which has a wide variety from japanese to international cuisine. Free & strong wifi signal is a plus as well as the free coffee and desktop use in the lobby. Highly recommended to those who wants to see Shinsaibashi and Dotombori districts.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: