Notice
Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 7:00 JST on Dec. 16 (Thurs).
Beginning from Dec. 16, 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN.com will no longer support older versions of certain browsers and operating systems. Click here for more details. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 Dec. 31, 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 Jan. 3, 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Namba Oriental Hotel なんばオリエンタルホテル

Reviews of Namba Oriental Hotel

Total Score

4.4Based on 140 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.4 Service : 4.4
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

GN

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Jan 2018 Stayed 06 Jan 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room
Plan JAPANiCAN 10th Anniversary Sale


Excellent location. Room was large by Japanese standards. Service was great. Had a mochi demonstration while we were there.

EveLiw

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2015

Fred Perry

Mr. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Couple

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 30 Oct 2015


The least friendly reception staff of our entire fortnight in Japan.

Cathy

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : -
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Oct 2015


Namba Oriental Hotel is smack in the middle of the Sennichimae shopping streets (covered shopping street). It is 5 min walk via cover walk ways to Dotonburi, 2 min walk to the Doguyasuji kitchenware street, 2 min walk to Bic Camera for all the electronic shopping, 3 min walk to Takashimaya, Nankai Namba station and the Midosuji subway lin. The only downside is that the hotel is located next Pachinko parlors galore and that is the reason for the 4 stars. The triple room is 3 full size beds plus a small sitting area. The hotel rooms are quite large for Japanese standard.

Hilda

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 03 Jul 2015


We are a group of 4 and we requested two twin rooms on the same floor next to each other. JapaniCan and the Hotel really arranged two adjacent rooms for us. They even gave us two triple rooms which were very spacious. Bathroom was spacious and clean with free toiletries provided. The location was great as it was in the middle of Namba shopping streets and it took around 5 mins walk to Nankai station. Shopping, food and transport were all easily accessible. Breakfast was nice. Staff were greaet and helpful. All of us enjoyed the stay in this hotel.

shuz

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Jun 2015


This is my second time staying at Namba Oriental (first time was June 2014). I love the hotel for its location. Rooms are big, comfy and clean. I didn't manage to book all 3 nights that I was staying through japanican so I had to book the last night through another website. I didn't have to explain much and the service desk helped me to merge my bookings upon arrival (so that I don't have to change rooms in between). Highly recommended.

Jamie

Ms. / 20-29 / China

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Jun 2015


Nice location. 5-mins walk from Namba station and also close to Shinsaibashi. large room with garden view. In all, valuable stay.

guest

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jun 2015


Great hotel in the middle of Namba. Shopping, food and transport are all on your desktop. Room was compact but not too small. Loved the comfy bathroom and free toiletries provided.Staff were great as well. Recommend to all travellers to Osaka.

Chu

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2015


Very nice hotel, 5 mins walk to the Fisk market, downstairs shopping and dining area, 5-10 mins to subway station and Namba JR station (convenience to airport)

yc1984

Ms. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 12 Apr 2015


very good location, smack in the middle of shopping areas and just 5 minutes walk away from the Nankai train station where you can take the train to KIX airport. beautiful and comfortable room that comes with a massaging cushion, great place to unwind after a day of shopping.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: