Notice
Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 7:00 JST on Dec. 16 (Thurs).
Beginning from Dec. 16, 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN.com will no longer support older versions of certain browsers and operating systems. Click here for more details. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 Dec. 31, 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 Jan. 3, 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka シェラトン都ホテル大阪

Reviews of Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka

Total Score

4.3Based on 143 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.3
Food : 4.1 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Jasmine

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2018 Stayed 08 Apr 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


Hotel location is convenient (directly beside Osaka-Uehommachi Station, sheltered in case of rain). Hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The response was very fast when I requested help with the aircon in my room. There is also a complimentary smartphone in the room for use during our stay. We are free to use it to even make calls and bring it out with us for guidance on where to find food etc. I think this is a really good initiative and really helpful for travellers who do not know the area well. The only down-side of is that the WIFI can only allow 1 person to connect per room at any one time. I will definitely recommend Sheraton Miyako Hotel Osaka and will stay there again if I visit Osaka again.

Jason

Mr. / 20-29 / Australia

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Jan 2018 Stayed 07 Jan 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan End of Year Sale


Getting to this hotel is very easy, as it sits on top of the Osaka Uehommachi Station (Not JR).

Reception was excellent, with staff speaking near-fluent English with respectful service. Includes porters who are willing to carry luggage.

Room was very clean and modern. Also aesthetically pleasing if you're in to that. Room was about 50% larger than the usual cheap city hotel rooms, and bathroom was about double the space. Furnishings and bathrooms kept impeccably clean. Cleaning service is tenacious. We did see a cockroach which quickly disappeared behind the lighted headrest but we never saw it again.

Did not try the restaurants inside the hotel.

Fantastic location. Sitting in the middle of Osaka makes getting around the city easy. A few blocks walk (or a train ride) west takes you to Namba, Den Den Town, Dotombori and Amerikamura. Also nearby a Round One Arcade inbetween the Namba and Nipponbashi (Den Den Town) stations. Right next to a posh department store as well.

Forex

Mr. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Dec 2017 Stayed 13 Dec 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


+: Good sized room
+: Located very near to subway and airport bus
-: Dislike bathroom layout (position of toilet, tub, basin)
-: Room is warm and aircon only heats up and cannot cool down
-: poor sleep quality, maybe because of pillow, room temp. or others.

wise

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Dec 2017


nice and friendly staff, not busy location but convenience, airport limousine just outside hotel, spacious clean rooms and comfortable beds, will come back again.

Kazi

Mr. / Under 20 / Thailand

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Aug 2017


It is good hotel though I had a very short stay. Convenient bus for Kansai and Osaka airport.

Dave

Mr. / 50-59 / Philippines

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 May 2017


very good experience overall. i will stay in the Sheraton Miyako Hotel again.

YL

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Jan 2017


Good and convenient location with lots of variety with regards to food outlets. Will stay again.

fok

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 23 May 2016


An excellent international hotel up to the reputation of Sheraton. Out of the hassle and bustle of Osaka.Yet with lots of restaurants around,Department store linked to the hotel. Good size room with a balcony.Front desk staff efficient and friendly and with good English.Car park for hotel guests just opposite to the check in lobby.

Jenny

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Apr 2016


Very nice hotel that was close to public transport. It is a little way from the Shinkansen station, but close to major city attractions.
Staff were very helpful and accomodating and many spoke very good English.
The restaurants in house were fabulous and were even able to provide delicious gluten free meals.

Toni

Mr. / Under 20 / Indonesia

Family with Older Children

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 31 Jan 2016


The room has leakage on the last day that I have to move to another room

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: