Notice
Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 7:00 JST on Dec. 16 (Thurs).
Beginning from Dec. 16, 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN.com will no longer support older versions of certain browsers and operating systems. Click here for more details. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 Dec. 31, 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 Jan. 3, 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

City Plaza Osaka シティプラザ大阪

Reviews of City Plaza Osaka

Total Score

4.3Based on 61 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.4 Service : 4.5
Food : 4.1 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.2 Access : 4.1

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Mao23

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 24 Mar 2018 Stayed 19 Mar 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan 90 Day Early Bird Discount


Good and clean hotel. Friendly staff.
The only bad thing is the gym because is not included so you have to pay around 30 AUD per visit (really expensive).

Lisa

Ms. / Under 20 / Spain

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2017


I can only say that the stay was really pleasant. I made the mistake reserving a smoker room, and the hotel changed it for me upon request without any pain. I really appreciate it as one of my family member has lung problem and couldn't stand the smoke smell. The service is really friendly and the room very clean. Loved the hot spring and very convenient location. Will come back again!

ada

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Jun 2016


It's very clean hotel. I travel with family of 4 and recommend taking taxi for easy access. It's about $1000 yen or $10us to major downtown shopping and food. Family mart right outside and coin laundry 4 blocks or 5min. walk. I've no complaint except minor like stain on carpet and one of the food in buffet have a weird taste like spoiled. The rest are decent and no problem.

bon

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Couple

3.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 19 Jan 2016


this hotel has plus & minus. based on what you pay, don't expect too much such as a twin bed room is quite small. if you have a big suit case, it would be a problem. also, since it's located 7 mins from the subway, it would be hard to carry your suit case walking from the subway to the hotel. ps. the subway don't have an escalator :( . the nice things i like were the hot sprints & free wifi.

A frequent traveler to Japan

Mr. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 21 Dec 2015


pretty close to the subway station exit 1, around 5 mins walk. The public bath is excellent. My room is facing the highway, but it was not that nosiy. Out the room, has great smell of cigarette, you may want to choose a non smoking floor and a non smoking room. I guess for the price I paid , I couldn't choose a non smoking room.Don't see much tourists but mostly Japanese in this hotel. I would probably choose somewhere if I visit Osaka again.

Ahkhan

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Other

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 15 Nov 2015


The only negative comment was the onsen morning section close a bit early at 8:30(closed for reception).

BOY

Mr. / Under 20 / Thailand

Friends

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Jul 2015

๋GONG

Mr. / Under 20 / Thailand

Friends

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 Jul 2015

Matjek

Mr. / 20-29 / Canada

Other

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Clarina

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 31 Mar 2015


It was a wonderful experience to stay with City Plaza Osaka. The only negative comment i had is the area is not convenient to the traveler from airport, but the service and bath is definitely outranged than its location disadvantage.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: