Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Hotel Hokke Club Osaka ホテル法華クラブ大阪

Reviews of Hotel Hokke Club Osaka

Total Score

4.1Based on 87 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.4
Food : 4.2 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

LAURENT

Mr. / 40-49 / France

Solo Traveler

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 31 Mar 2019 Stayed 26 Mar 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Single room


PARFAIT - idéalement situé proche de Umeda, cet hôtel avec ses propres bains est d'un très bon rapport qualité-prix. seul bémol : manque de rangement dans les chambres (mais c'est vite oublié grâce aux prestations excellentes de cet hôtel). je recommande vivement.

Vivien

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Friends

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Aug 2018 Stayed 30 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room

oimachi

Ms. / 40-49 / Canada

Friends

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 May 2018 Stayed 16 May 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room


Great location near Osaka/Umeda stations. Many shops and restaurants close by. The staff was very kind and the buffet breakfast we had was delicious. The bath was a bit small, but still hot and a great end to the day.

cecile

Ms. / 50-59 / France

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2017

LEE

Mr. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Family with Young Children

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 01 Apr 2016


Room is spacious and bed is comfortable. Staffs are helpful and courtesy. Overall experience is good.

Jenny

Ms. / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 05 Feb 2016


The reason I give a 3/5 for the location and access is that it is about a 15min walk from Osaka station (which may be troublesome if you have a lot of bags) and that the hotel seems to be on the end of a street with questionable places (i.e hostess bars and strip clubs). Although when I stayed here I didn't personally get into any trouble, and the hotel had normal patrons staying there. However, if you are a single lone female you may feel a bit unsettled walking down that street at night. One thing to note is that I had the best sleep in this hotel out of all the hotels I stayed in during my trip to Japan. I don't know why though - perhaps the bed was more comfortable.

Mavis

Ms. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Friends

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Dec 2015


A cozy but small room. Enjoyed the Japanese-style room. Best thing about this hotel is their location.

fra_sabry

Mr. / 30-39 / Italy

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Nov 2015

cheerypick

Ms. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Oct 2015


Great hotel.

cheerypick

Ms. / 40-49 / United Kingdom

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Oct 2015


Another great hotel of the Hokke Club chain. We liked pretty much everything there. If you don't have breakfast included into your deal, please consider buying it, as it makes a perfect start for a long day.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: