Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Hotel New Hankyu Osaka 大阪新阪急ホテル

Reviews of Hotel New Hankyu Osaka

Total Score

4.0Based on 223 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.5 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.4
Location : 4.5 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Vevey

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Group

3.8
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2019 Stayed 12 Apr 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Triple room
Plan [3 or More Consecutive Night Stays Only] No Refund Plan (Cancellation fee applies from the time of booking)


ครั้งนี้ได้ห้องพักที่ไกลจากลิฟต์มากต้องใช้เวลาเดินจากลิฟต์ไปยังห้องพักร่วม 10 นาที ซึ่งมีผู้ใหญ่อายุ 75 เดินทางไปด้วยจึงค่อนข้างไม่สะดวกเท่าไหร่ อีกทั้งเสียงรถไฟดังมากด้วย ตั้งแต่ 05:00 AM - 23:00 PM เลยไม่ค่อยประทับใจห้องพักครั้งนี้เท่ากับครั้งก่อน

Happy Camper

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Oct 2018 Stayed 20 Oct 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Excellent service by the concierge team. Very helpful and provided good suggestions on routes and directions. Responsive in dealing with emails inquiries.

Jack Chung

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Jul 2018 Stayed 09 Jul 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan 60-Day Early Bird Discount


The room charge is reasonable, if including breakfast is more perfect.

Miguel

Mr. / 40-49 / Spain

Family with Young Children

2.0
Room : 1.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 03 Apr 2018 Stayed 23 Mar 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Triple room


Well located but rooms (at leats mine) was very very small and noisy. No views at all. In my opinion, the hotel needs to be updated.

Jack Chung

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Dec 2017 Stayed 19 Dec 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan [3 or More Consecutive Night Stays Only] No Refund Plan (Cancellation fee applies from the time of booking)


If the room price including breakfast is more valuable.

Neo

Ms. / Under 20 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Dec 2017


Great location and very convenient with Airport Limousine stop just outside of the hotel.
The room was very clean and amenities were great.
The bed was also very comfortable though my choice of room was a little small but for relatively small people the small room was not a problem.

Steve

Mr. / Under 20 / Japan

Solo Traveler

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 20 Nov 2017


The room was a very long way from the elevator. There was a closer elevator, but it was out of service -- it seemed permanently so. I couldn't believe the Rainbow restaurant made a big issue out of the discount because it was to cease at 11 am. I had finished my meal before 11 am, but when I went to pay the bill it was exactly 11 am. Obviously I had met the deadline, but the clerk kept pointing to her watch and saying it's 11 am -- no discount. Actually I had to wait a couple of minutes before she took my bill -- so I was prepared pay before the 11 am deadline. How extremely petty!

Sean

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Jun 2017


Great staff, clean room, plentiful aminities, easy check in . . . . Need I say more? My friend and I needed somewhere to relax and recover from jet lag. Staying at Hotel New Hankyu was the perfect solution because it offered easy access to both the airport and the train station.

Vic

Mr. / 60+ / Philippines

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 May 2016

DSSH

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Couple

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 May 2016


Strategically located very near to Osaka train station. North Gate, Next building for Bus departure to Kansai International Airport.(KIX).
About 1, 540 Yen pax. Bus punctual, excellent and price about S$20. Room does not match the quality of hotel image photo. Always booked a twin room, and compared prices between Japanica, Expedia, Hotels.com. Room is just tolerable for a couple, and just sufficient space to move. Good for a night stay. Very impressed by the staff to compensate for room quality. Staff is very pleasant, helpful, for all enquiries like taking a city loop bus (hop on) directions. Yes I would like to come to this hotel provided I get a competitive price for a twin room.
Thank you Front Desk Service. I am impressed. This is my personal view.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: