Rihga Royal Hotel リーガロイヤルホテル

Reviews of Rihga Royal Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 53 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.5
Food : 4.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.2 Access : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Affoufa

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Jul 2019 Stayed 01 Jul 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan Special Price Plan


Outstanding service. Wonderful hotel. Amazing food at breakfast. Lovely breakfast area. Excellent chattel service. Amazing room. Outstanding layout. Excellent choice at breakfast. Very caring and wonderful staff. I’m very very happy and will definitely return to this hotel.

Tim C

Mr. / 20-29 / Canada

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Jul 2018 Stayed 03 Jul 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Our stay at the RIHGA was a great experience. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We booked a twin room for our party of three and they setup an extra bed for us. The extra bed was just as comfortable as the other two beds! The room was large and all the facilities worked perfectly. The unlimited data phone the hotel provided was also very convenient. Our room package included breakfast, which was also excellent as there was a wide variety of American and Japanese offerings at the buffet. There is also a free shuttle bus to JR Osaka Station which is great if you're taking a train to other cities. The train station below the hotel also provides easy access to other areas (e.g., we took a train and only changed once to get to Kyoto). I will definitely book another stay at this hotel if I return to Osaka!

Mayflower

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 22 Feb 2018 Stayed 20 Feb 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


The staff service was really excellent. We felt really welcomed...From check-in, to concierge, to bringing us to our room. All very helpful and caring. Alice was really helpful and very friendly, and was so kind to assist with our luggage when bringing us to our rooms.

The check-in was fast and it was especially wonderful to have our rooms upgraded automatically! It was very much appreciated after a long tiring day of shopping! Would have been greater, if simple breakfast could have been provided. The frequent shutter bus every 10mins was really very convenient and driver very helpful. Would definitely come back and recommend for others!

Osaka stay

Mr. / Under 20 / Singapore

Friends

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 31 Dec 2017 Stayed 26 Dec 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan Osaka Gourmet Coupon Plan


Great hotel. Decent size room which was a great change from Ginza Grand Hotel. Check in & check out was very efficiently handled & the free shuttle from JR Osaka was easy & great to use, though we had initially mistaken the starting time for the shuttle in the morning but we had amble time to catch our JR train out to Hiroshima so it wasn’t a rush for us.
Will definitely recommend my friends to stay here.

Vishal N

Mr. / 20-29 / India

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Jun 2017


This is one of the best hotels that I visited in Japan. Will surely recommend this hotel to my friends.

kamere

Mr. / 60+ / France

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2017


the "concierge" was really very very efficient and helpful; Many thanks;

Tommy

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Dec 2016


Second time after 8 years. Staff are polite and efficient. Room is spacious (Japanese Hotel standard) and clean. Basement link to subway station. Shuttle bus link hotel to Osaka station, very good idea, fast and frequent. Walking distance to Fukushima area with very good and authentic Osaka foods. Good walking along the canal right in front of the hotel.

Fawzia

Ms. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Married Couple

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Nov 2016


A huge, awesome place. Plush and service excellent. The front office efficient and prompt to any enquirers. If only they provide more info for tourist as to the day pass available in Osaka. There is a loop bus outside the hotel, good for a quick Feel of Osaka. Rooms is of very good size, n had a view of the skyline, and the glitters at night. Very satisfied. We are an elderly couple, so after a hectic day out, it was so nice to go back to an inviting hotel and a warmly lit room.

Josh

Mr. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Nov 2015


while the property are in good location and nice neighborhood. The overall decoration and atmosphere is good. but the rooms seem to have no option for non smoker. we asked to change the room for non smoking but the rooms has cigarette smell all over the place. The bell girl did her best to help but we are too tried to keep changing the room.
the bus service to Osaka station is good and convenient.

Red

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Jul 2014


A little away from things but Osaka is a big place. Complimentary shuttle service to JR Osaka makes up for this. Huge room with EVERY amenity.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: