Notice
Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 7:00 JST on Dec. 16 (Thurs).
Beginning from Dec. 16, 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN.com will no longer support older versions of certain browsers and operating systems. Click here for more details. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 Dec. 31, 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 Jan. 3, 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Fushioukaku 不死王閣

Reviews of Fushioukaku

Total Score

4.1Based on 102 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.1 Service : 4.4
Food : 4.1 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 3.8 Access : 3.9

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Alfred Chong

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Jun 2019 Stayed 14 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [59 Day Early Bird Discount] Upgraded Utage Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


The dinner is good but the breakfast is below my expectation that just very normal Japanese one.

E&J

Mr. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 16 Apr 2019 Stayed 29 Mar 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Naniwa Jyosho Gyusuji Beef Curry Souvenir Gift Plan


We enjoyed our stay at this Ryokan, the staff were as helpful as they could be. They provide a bus shuttle service and getting there was not too difficult. Language was a bit of a problem. As it was a truly traditional Japanese accomodation, we were probably the only English speaking foreigners. However, it was a lovely experience.

Chloeci

Ms. / 40-49 / France

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 21 Aug 2018 Stayed 07 Aug 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Semi Buffet Breakfast Plan


We enjoyed everything, rooms, food, hot springs, service. A great experience, we are looking forward to coming back !

RicJur

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

2.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 1.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 02 Jun 2018 Stayed 22 May 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Semi Buffet Breakfast Plan


I can see why it's a 2 star hotel.

Before I booked this place I didn't really look at the reviews or what star rating it was. The check in and out was fine. The room I had had a nice view and the room service was good. Only stayed two nights with only the breakfast buffet. Had access to the public bath. The bath was huge! Loved all the amenities they had in there. The open-air bath section had a really nice view of a garden and jets in the pool to relax in.

My only complaint is the staff for the massage room. They spoke broken English saying the same word over and over again. When I was trying to see of an open time to get a massage. There was another problem where Foreigner, came into the bath and went straight outside to use one of the tubs to wet himself before going back in to clean his self. Which is completely wrong. They also said no tattoos, but I saw someone in the bathhouse that had them.

Over all the stay was nice and the food (for breakfast) was on for a Buffet.

Ben

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Group

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Oct 2017


Free shuttle bus service from Ikeda Station to Fushioukaku was excellent.

Frequent Japan Traveller

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

1.7
Room : 2.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 1.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 29 Sep 2017


Careful ! The private bath in the room is NORMAL HOT WATER ! Careful !

inorbit

Ms. / 20-29 / South Korea

Friends

3.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Dec 2016


Disappointing food

NT Ng

Mr. / Under 20 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 07 Dec 2016


Very friendly & pleasing staff trying their best to make do with their limited English communication. Kaiseki meals worth the money paid for a night's stay. Would be good to come back again to enjoy the quaint & rustic atmosphere which is so close yet 'far far from' the madding crowd of Osaka. Staff. Keep up the good work!

qwer79

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Oct 2015


Fushioukaku is more of a hot spring resort than ryokan. Located in a very rural area, luckily they provide free shuttle bus services. Did not try their hot bath but it looks excellent (additional hot spring tax will be incurred to your total cost). Both dinner and breakfast is excellent in my opinion.

Derek

Mr. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Dec 2014


Better upgrade your meal, the basic meal was not what I expected

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: