Hotel Kitanoya ホテル北野屋

Reviews of Hotel Kitanoya

Total Score

4.7Based on 21 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3

matchacha

Ms. / 20-29 / Canada

Friends

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 May 2019 Stayed 29 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Room was spacious and many amenities were provided for free. Staff were all friendly and the service was superb! We used the massage chair more times than we could count. One thing my group was bothered by was the rather unpleasant smell that seemed to be coming from the drainage in the shower. We had to use the deodorizer spray that was provided multiple times before the smell was bearable. It might help to look into this matter for future guests. Other than this minor issue we enjoyed our stay very much!

Jenny

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Apr 2018 Stayed 27 Mar 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Crab Cuisine Full Course Dinner (approx. 2.2 Servings/Person) Plan


Highly recommend! Nestled in beautiful Amanohashidate, it is about 2-3 hours north of Kyoto but so worth the trek. We loved every aspect about Hotel Kitanoya. The service was impeccable, the food was beyond amazing, and the room and onsen (public and in-room) were spectacular! We wish we could have spent more time here. We were able to explore Amanohashidate a bit after we checked out and everywhere is absolutely beautiful. You will not regret staying here!

Abby

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Apr 2017


Nice Onsen, friendly and helpful staff, must visit again next time!

arthitbe

Mr. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2017


Great place to retreat! The service was very nice welcome. Room is extremely clean. I will go back and rest here next year.

goodlife after retirement

Ms. / 60+ / Thailand

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Apr 2017


We are very happy to have chosen this lovely hotel. Even though the staffs barely communicat in English but they try very hard.
Hotel room is very clean, food excellent for all meals. Location is good overlooking the sea and not far to walk to the nearest shopping place or finding something to eat. Glad to be in the small town Amanohashidate and amust to visit fishing town Ine.

PL

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Feb 2016


Absolutely one of my best stay in my life. Service of staffs there are bravo. They will seriously consider your requests and try their best to fulfill if possible. The food (I opted the Crab Crab Crab dinner meal set) are so tasty that I cannot resist not finishing them even I was already very full. The private hot bath is another good experience. Location is also good, just ten mins away from the station by walk with your luggages, or two mins if you take the hotel's shuttle van. I love them very much. Felt so impressed with this stay!

MajorMK

Singapore

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Nov 2010


Room was big and toilet was good. Futons and especially the makuras were really comfortable. The massage chair at the coffee table area is really effective in relieving a sore body. However the crab meal (no pun intended!), in our opinion, was not the freshest but the amount was really generous (we couldn't finish). The best part of the room was the well sized private open air stone bath facing the sea. Being able to look at the stars while soaking in the middle of the night is a pretty awesome experience! It was a nice stay but i hope the price won't be so expensive the next time.

kool

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Mar 2019 Stayed 08 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan 會席料理晚餐附螃蟹料理(1人約1.7隻螃蟹)與鰤魚涮涮鍋方案

凱薩琳

Ms. / 50-59 / Taiwan

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Feb 2019 Stayed 11 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room

coco

Ms. / 50-59 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 Feb 2019 Stayed 09 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


溫泉酒店的房間及設施還好,但酒店的服務人員都很親切。因為個人喜歡吃蟹料理,一泊二食的晚餐(蟹&寒鰤(ぶり)を食)讓我吃得很過癮。

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: