Notice

JAPANiCAN is currently experiencing system problems that may cause errors when performing searches. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail.


Nara Hakushikaso 奈良白鹿荘

Reviews of Nara Hakushikaso

Total Score

4.6Based on 42 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.5 Access : 4.8

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Japan trip

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Solo Traveler

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 24 Mar 2019 Stayed 15 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


I didn't have a high expectation for the facility as I read many comments which indicate that this hotel is dated. However I was hoping to receive warm hospitality and great meals which were included in the price. I was dissapointed with the food and the luck of warmth from the staff. The reception old lady was polite enough to handle my check-in. The room service staff was not that hospitable and the dinner and breakfast was not that fresh although just like most Japanese set meals, they did look colorful. The taste of the dinner and breakfast was no where near being delicious. The public onsen was so small and it filled with Japanese tourists a short while after I went in. So I had to get out of the small bath which could only hold 4 people maximum. Overall I wouldn't recommend this place.

Jules

Singapore

Group

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Dec 2012


Nara Hakushikaso is located down a little alley directy opposite Kintetsu station, which makes it convenient for access. It is also walking distance to Nara Park, Todaiji and JR Nara station. Rooms are spacious and food is good.

Ikke

Ms. / 50-59 / Netherlands

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 May 2018 Stayed 08 May 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


IT was a Nice stay in a Japan room

Machine

Ms. / Under 20 / Australia

Other

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Mar 2015


Nice place. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Within walking distance of sights.

Machine

Ms. / Under 20 / Australia

Other

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Mar 2015


Great service. Room was nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Shower was great!

vencefr

France

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2013


Ryokan in a very convenient location for visiting city, park and temples, shopping area, and close to railway stations, and bus stop to the airport.
Employees from reception desk extremely nice and helpful.
Except for the first evening where we were a little disappointed with our dinner, the rest of the stay was perfect: excellent food, nice room, nice people.

Neechee

Switzerland

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Oct 2012


The ryokan is located near a shoppins street and the park s it's a great place forvisiting Nara. The food was good and it's still a pleasure to have the dinner served in the room.

Tan

Australia

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 16 Aug 2012


Very friendly and helpful staff. Allowed the guests access to the roof to view the Daimonji in Nara.

France

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 14 Aug 2010

Melanie

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 May 2019 Stayed 18 Apr 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room


Booked this hotel through JapaniCan.com. Liked the location as it was very close to train station, Nara Park and price was more reasonable than others. Stayed in a traditional Japanese room with a futon on the floor. Staff very courteous and helpful. Had a western style breakfast and it was very good. Although it said payment was due on arrival, we actually paid when we checked out. Staff speaks
English. Wasn't comfortable with onsen as you could not wear a swimsuit. Other Japanese guests did not make you feel welcome in public bath. However, would highly recommend hotel. Nara was a highlight of our visit to Japan

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: