Asukasou 飛鳥荘

Reviews of Asukasou

Total Score

4.7Based on 49 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.8 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.5
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

ClementineLB

Ms. / 30-39 / France

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Mar 2019 Stayed 07 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Charcoal Grill & Tempura Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


Great hotel, great rooms and very helpfull staff with a very good english level. You can book a room there without any hesitation.
Just be prepared for a japanese breakfast with soup, fish and rice... typical but not always easy to eat as a European !

excellent ryokan with onsen

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 08 Mar 2019 Stayed 05 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [2-Night Stay Discount] JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Asokasou is very well located next to Nara Park. We had a beautiful tatami room with a view of the famous 5 story pagoda. The service was very friendly, the food was excellent and the onsen was clean, hot, and relaxing. Highly recommended.

Kam

Mr. / 20-29 / Switzerland

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Sep 2018 Stayed 05 Sep 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


A very nice place to stay while visiting Nara.

Isma616

Mr. / 20-29 / Switzerland

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Sep 2018 Stayed 05 Sep 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


A very nice place to stay while visiting Nara

Kate

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2018 Stayed 03 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


I have now stayed at Asukasou twice and both times have been a memorable and completely unique experience. Nara is a beautiful town which you must visit, Asukasou made our trip to Nara even better. The staff are very warm, the hotel is clean and stunning (traditional but modern bathrooms etc). the food is spectacular and the private bath was amazing. Definitely our #1 highlight of our trip to Japan was staying at this ryokan and our trip to Nara.

Iza

Ms. / 50-59 / France

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Oct 2016


We had a very pleasant stay at the Ryokan Asukasou in a japonese style room and dinner; the exterior bath in front of the temple is a really special moment. Service is very well.

Jenny

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 14 Apr 2016


Fantastic Ryokan! Staff were exceptionally accomodating, even with a gluten intolerance. The food was wonderful and the private bath was devine.
The location is right next to the 5 storey pagoda in Nara park..
I loved staying here and would happily do so again.

Retired traveler from Hawaii

Mr. / Under 20 / United States of America (Hawaii)

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Apr 2016

Gracemok

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Mar 2016


The room is fantastic, good size for 4 of us. Meals were very good , both breakfast and dinner. We enjoyed ourselves very much in Nara with the hospitality of Asukasou.

jan-eric

Mr. / 40-49 / France

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 05 Oct 2015


It was our first night in a ryokan and certainly an enjoyable experience. The ryokan is ideally situated near the 5-storey pagoda of Kofuku-ji and in front of a tourist info center offering various animations. Our room was very spacious with a loggia offering a view on the garden and the pagoda. The employees were nice and helpful. On our arrival, tea and sweets were served in our room. We had a Japanese dinner in our room, which was delicious and plentiful however more information on the menu would be nice. The Japanese breakfast could be surprising with grilled fish. The onsen were clean and roomy. I would definitely go back at Asukasou.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: