Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Urban Hotel Kyoto アーバンホテル京都

Reviews of Urban Hotel Kyoto

Total Score

3.7Based on 44 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 3.9
Food : 3.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.6
Location : 3.8 Access : 3.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Lisa

Malaysia

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Feb 2009


We walked from Kyoto main station to the hotel for around 1 hour. We do enjoyed having the long walk, as along the way, we stop in different places for foods and leisure.Many temples and shrines in Kyoto, as well as souvenirs shop.It was a memorable stay in Kyoto together with my husband for our annual honeymoon. I will definitely advise my friend to stay in this hotel if they happened to go Kyoto in the future. Thanks JAPANiCAN for providing such wonderful service for travellers!

Jepzel

Ms. / 30-39 / Canada

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Mar 2018


Staff are very friendly, Great location, room is clean. Would recommend and would book again in the future. :)

lo

Ms. / 20-29 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 07 Mar 2018 Stayed 02 Mar 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Single room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


The hotel and the lobby looks outdated but the rooms are actually nice and the space is a bit bigger than your regular japanse rooms, or at least the layout we had. Hint, during winter season the A/C is shut down and only heating is provided in rooms. The rooms for me are too warm so we asked for a fan, and the opened the windows; it was actually nice.

ThePlanner

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Friends

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2014


Good for the price. Close walk to the Inari Shrine and Inari Station.

Australia

Other

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 25 Apr 2012


Older Business hotel with Japans normal outstanding service.
Just remember being a business hotel the rooms will be small.

The hotel is a 10min walk to a JR train station (there is a bus pickup close to it) and the train can be crowded in peak hour.
This was not a problem for me but some may find it an issue

dooks

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

3.8
Room : 1.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 May 2017


The room was incredibly tiny, to the point where it was uncomfortable to stay in. This is really unfortunate as the service was fantastic (it was easy to communicate with the staff in English) and it is in a very good spot for sight seeing around the area.

Sergio

Mr. / 30-39 / Brazil

Solo Traveler

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Nov 2016


A great hotel. You need to walk a bit from Inari Station to the hotel (its not in Kyoto Station, but if you have JR PASS its not a problem! And even if you dont have, sometimes the cost of the train from Kyoto to Inari is cheaper than the price of a hotel in central Kyoto), so I recommend have a GPS or a map for the first time, can be helpfull to find. Its not so far and the neighbor is residencial, pure Japan! You have a 24h convenience store in front of the hotel, so it´s great. The crew is very polite and nice. They help you a lot. The hotel is clean, organized, laundry easy and quick. WiFi great, reaches even in the street outside the hotel. I enjoyed a lot! Recommend for sure!

Satheesh

India

Couple

3.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 29 Jan 2009


Nice Hotel to stay, very friendly staff members.

spyder

Singapore

Couple

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 29 Jan 2012

Sara

Ms. / 20-29 / Spain

Couple

2.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 30 Sep 2014

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: