Notice

Due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responses to inquiries may take longer than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience.


Kyoto Yunohana Hot Spring Resort Suisen 京 YUNOHANA RESORT 翠泉

Reviews of Kyoto Yunohana Hot Spring Resort Suisen

Total Score

4.6Based on 19 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.8 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.8
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.3

Amy

Ms. / 20-29 / South Korea

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Feb 2019 Stayed 25 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


This place was like heaven the Onsen was amazing and beautiful and the room and service was the best out of several high end ryokans I have been too. The spa was amazing and the food is very good but also very Japanese so if you don’t like traditional food at least be prepared but it is so good if you like traditional Japanese food! I didn’t wanna leave here.

lee

Ms. / 40-49 / South Korea

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Nov 2018 Stayed 01 Nov 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


I tried to find a good Ryokan in Kyoto. It was also a good place for the best choice.
I was very satisfied with my living conditions and food and service.
Thanks for special preparation of more than 100 percent of the food that my child could not eat.
Especially, I asked for a special Gaeiseki dinner, and I was very happy because the food was prepared carefully for 2 hours.
Although not many Koreans visit Ryokan, I plan to visit this place next time because of the service of staff and excellent food.

Katie

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Apr 2018 Stayed 30 Mar 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


This was the best place we stayed at on our trip around Japan. It was serene and relaxing with staff always willing to help. We regret only staying for one night! Highly recommend to anyone and everyone to stay here

tippy

Ms. / 20-29 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

3.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 07 Apr 2017


Beautiful room
But not for family trip

tomtom7

Mr. / 50-59 / Austria

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 31 May 2015


Suisen in Yunohana is a treasure, a very special place where one can leave the world behind, relax, enjoy and experience the art of Japanese hospitality. Guest only need to bring very few things as slippers, robes, kimonos and even pajamas will be provides by Suisen. Treat yourself to an unforgettable experience. Highly recommended.

Gordon

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Jun 2019 Stayed 24 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan 【12月、1月限期方案】日式會席料理附證明標籤品牌蟹

Lizzy

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 May 2019 Stayed 09 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


極力推薦,服務貼心,膳食一流

wing

Ms. / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Jan 2019 Stayed 15 Jan 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Double room


環境很好,服務也非常好!值得推薦!

Bear

Mr. / 60+ / Taiwan

Married Couple

3.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : - Access : 3.0
Reviewed 24 Oct 2018 Stayed 22 Oct 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


餐點口味偏重,很多道菜無法完食。菜色的烹調並未完整呈現食材的原味。

Carol

Ms. / 20-29 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Apr 2018 Stayed 10 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: