Notice

Due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines are very busy, and responding to inquiries by e-mail is also taking more time than usual. We apologize for the inconvenience, but if you are unable to connect, please wait and try again later. In addition, if you need to cancel or change the dates of your booking, we ask that you please contact us by telephone.


Keizankaku おもてなしの宿渓山閣

Reviews of Keizankaku

Total Score

4.0Based on 7 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.9 Service : 4.6
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 3.4 Access : 4.1

1

Vince

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Nov 2018 Stayed 26 Nov 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Paid 66000 yen for a night with family of five. Good accommodation with this local hotel. Mostly older folks and local Japanese tourists visiting this place. Enjoyed a dinner inside a private room with a host that loved the kids. Friendly environment overall.

Pauline

Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Apr 2013


Lovely hotel with a large spacious onsen area with both outdoor, and indoor facility. Service staff was very polite and helpful, and although the Hotel was far away from town, there was adequate shuttle service provided from the Hotel. The nearest convenience store however is a good 15-20 minutes walk away. Great kaseiki dinner, and they had a special fruit platter delivered to our room to celebrate my husband's birthday.

Canada

Couple

3.7
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Dec 2011


We like the bath and the food. But our room was right next to the major road and the road noise made it hard to sleep through the night.

KP

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Other

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Nov 2015

zz

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Nov 2014


The hotel is clean and tidy. Not brand new but relax and comfortable. The staff can speak limited English which is already good enough. Complimentary dinner is served in another building in individual private room which is feeling prestige and comfortable. The dinner quality is good. Hot spring is clean and with comfortable. Facility of jacuzzi is nice. Breakfast is serving in canteen in buffet style (not serving in room), the quality of food is so so.

The location is not convenience but can request for shuttle bus services pick up at 龜岡station. But I have to book the shuttle through the concierge of my hotel at Osaka because 溪山閣 didn't reply my enquiry email (which was written in English).

Afterall this is a good hot spring hotel to be recommended.

Betty

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Friends

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 17 Feb 2014


客房一般,膳食有點失望,但收到和服浴衣作為禮物。

tanjungle

Ms. / 30-39 / China

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Mar 2015


挺好的。虽然一开始交流有点问题,但服务态度很好。交通也方便。

1

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: