Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 6:00 JST on Nov. 14 (Thurs).


Hotel Granvia Kyoto ホテルグランヴィア京都

Reviews of Hotel Granvia Kyoto

Total Score

4.6Based on 254 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.6 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.4 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.9 Access : 5.0

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Matcha Tea

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Oct 2019 Stayed 04 Oct 2019 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan Special Price Plan


This was our first staying here. We chose the Hotel Granvia Kyoto because of the convenient location of being right at the train station. We were to catch our Shinkansen the next day and being right there made it so easy. If we have the privilege of coming to Japan again, we would stay here.

Roxy

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Feb 2019 Stayed 05 Sep 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room


The hotel is conveniently located in the Kyoto train station. Room had a queen bed and two small armchairs. Bathroom is small, but has all necessities. Nice view of the interior of Tokyo Station. Excellent location, a restaurant at the lobby level (we did not try it), and desk staff very helpful with luggage shipping to Tokyo. There is access directly from the train station and a great boulangerie (Shinshindou) is located nearby. Don’t forget to visit the Kyoto station lighted stairs and top – amazing!

HP

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 21 Oct 2018 Stayed 14 Oct 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Love the location of this hotel. Very easy and convenient to go places as the hotel is in the station itself. The service provided by the hotel staff was excellent. Would definitely book this place again in future.

GeorgeF

Mr. / 60+ / Canada

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 30 Sep 2018


Fantastic location right in the Kyoto Station. Service very helpful BUT they will not allow you to heck in even 1 minute early. Very nice, spacious and well appointed room.

Charle

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Jul 2018 Stayed 02 Jul 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan 2 to 10-Night Stay Discount


We are a family of 3 and we were upgraded to a mini suite 4 bed nice huge room. The hotel can be accessed from the kyoto terminal, so conveniently located just a few steps away. The hotel staff are definitely super nice and courteous. We will definitely come back to this hotel when we visit kyoto again in the near future. Thanks Hotel Granvia for the memorable experience.

K.H.

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Jun 2018 Stayed 13 Jun 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


We enjoyed our stay at hotel granvia. It’s perfectly located right next to the station which was perfect since we had to get around with our luggage and toddler. The service and concierge were great in helping us get around and understanding the area. I would definitely come back here when I visit Japan again.

Mikanoho

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Jun 2018 Stayed 29 May 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Room size is pretty good for American visitor compare with other regular hotels in Japan. Service was great. The only thing we were kind of tired is the distance from Lobby to room. It's pretty much far and you have to walk a lot. But the facility location is great. It's connects to Kyoto JR Station. No need to take a subway nor taxi. Perfect. Breakfast buffet was also good.

Excellent location!

Mr. / 50-59 / South Korea

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 May 2018 Stayed 19 May 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


The hotel’s location is superb, being directly linked to the Kyoto subway and also with direct access to the bus station.
The room size is spacious and clean.
Service on checkin and concierge was friendly and efficient.
We stayed a night only and did not dine in the hotel, ao I am not able to comment on it.

DYM

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Couple

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2018 Stayed 02 Apr 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


We picked this hotel because of its location as were very happy with our choice. The service was excellent and the staff had a good command of English which made things so much easier. The buffet breakfast had everything we needed and there was a nice bar on the 15th floor where we enjoyed a drink before dinner.
Rooms are clean and modern, we appreciated having a Nespresso machine.

MT

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 27 Dec 2017


.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: