Notice

Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com may be briefly unavailable between 1:00 to 7:00 AM (JST) on August 18 (Sun). If an error occurs during this time period, please wait 5 minutes and try again.


ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kyoto ANAクラウンプラザホテル京都

Reviews of ANA Crowne Plaza Hotel Kyoto

Total Score

4.3Based on 24 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.5
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.2 Access : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3

Jenny

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 16 Apr 2016


Great hotel, close to the castle. Terrific staff who were very helpful is assisting navigating around Kyoto. I would happily stay there again.

Ian Walker

Mr. / 50-59 / United Kingdom

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 21 Feb 2016


I always come back to the ANA Hotel in Kyoto. Really good customer service and a great location for getting around the sites of Kyoto. The concierge staff are great at assisting with local restaurants, bus passes, send your luggage on ahead etc. Rooms just starting to look a little tired.

eymwonder

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 05 Apr 2015


This is not a typical "Crowne Plaza", and service is a bit below that kind of standard. But the staff do try to help with sightseeing and dining arrangements.

vencefr

France

Couple

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2013


Very convenient location. Shuttle to/from Kyoto station was very much appreciated.
However, western style hotel, very comfortable, but lacking japanese spirit.
We had a very good welcome from the Bell Captain, who took time for us to show us to our room, and advise on most remarkable places to see, where to eat, and how to spend our time most efficiently and pleasantly.

liz

Australia

Group

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 23 Mar 2013

Anne

Malaysia

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Apr 2012


Our room had a lovely view of the castle. It's roomy and had all the necesary amenities. Even had a shoe dryer which came in handy as it rained all day. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. Only thing was our room smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room.

Canada

Couple

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Fernando

Spain

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 04 Jan 2011

Australia

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 16 Jul 2010

Jack

Australia

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Feb 2010


The ANA hotel provided a good base for exploring Kyoto. All staff were friendly and attentive and we found the hotel generally good value for money. We particularly enjoyed the Tepanyaki restaurant one evening and the chat with a friendly English chef who explained what we were eating and provided some great sight seeing tips.

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: