Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Rihga Royal Hotel Kyoto リーガロイヤルホテル京都

Reviews of Rihga Royal Hotel Kyoto

Total Score

4.3Based on 42 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.5
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

fcchan

Mr. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Mar 2018 Stayed 26 Feb 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room
Plan 60 Day Early Bird Discount


Great hotel, facilities and service is worth 5 stars to my standard. Friendly staff, 7 minutes walk to Kyoto station. Free in house parking. Definitely would pick the same hotel if I visit Kyoto next time. Also strongly recommend to any other travellers.

py

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 10 Dec 2017


Shuttle bus was very convenient. Room was clean and well-equipped. We also tried the teppanyaki dinner at the hotel and it was amazing. Highly recommended.

Cheng

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 24 Oct 2017


Shuttle bus service is convenience, you can go anywhere from Kyoto Station. But the room is not clean the toilet is too small and old. I find hair on the bed which make me uncomfortable. The front desk manager keep saying sorry only and do nothing. I will not staying this hotel again.

Chui

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 18 Oct 2016

A&J

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Couple

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 May 2015


Good location close to station. Free shuttle bus was great extra.

LEE T H, Miri

Mr. / 50-59 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : -
Reviewed 25 Feb 2015


Excellent Service. The free shuttle from Kyoto train station is excellent. Salute to the bus driver. He is very polite, helpful and passion on his job. He helps to carry all luggages into the bus and arrange safely. At least 2 times when the bus was going to depart, then a guest started to knock. He bowed with smiling face, remove all the luggages on the front bus door inorder to clear the way and put it backed again. Repeat same activities again for the next late guest... This is amazing service. Very fast check in and out and attention to detail. Beds are premium quality. Will be back to stay again. Highly recommended.

Phtomatis

France

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Apr 2013


The hotel is a little bit dated but all is fine. Large clear clean room and good service.

Japan

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 30 Mar 2013


The deluxe twin was much nicer than the standard triple I stayed in in April 2012. The duvets are a must. Otherwise the room looks old and dirty. This experience was far better than the one I had in April 2012. It is a very well-located tourist hotel close to Kyoto station.

Michele

Canada

Family with Young Children

3.4
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2012


Overall, and compared with other Rihga Royals I have stayed at, this one was disappointing. The buffets lacked choice. The concierge was never on hand when we needed him or her. However, the shuttle service, every 15 minutes, is a big help.

Mexico

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Jan 2010

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: