Reviews of Kyoto Station Kyoto New Miyako Hotel - JAPANiCAN.com

New Miyako Hotel 新・都ホテル

Reviews of New Miyako Hotel

Total Score

4.3Based on 442 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.3
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

James

Male / 40-49 / Australia

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Oct 2017 Stayed 11 Oct 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Hotel is in a great location being across the road from the station so access to all transport is easy.

Check is strictly at 2pm. Luggage can be stored until later should you wish to.

We borrowed an iron and were told to leave it in the room. Unfortunately, the next morning a staff member rang the door bell at 7am to retrieve it.

The room itself was great - very spacious and clean and all amenities as expected.

sior

Male / 50-59 / Germany

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Sep 2017 Stayed 02 Sep 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Very nice hotel, excellent breakfast buffet (american and japanese), located directly by Kyoto Station

FroggiePaul

Male / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 18 Sep 2017 Stayed 22 Jul 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


A bit far from JR station. We have booked a room of 31sq m, but it was at the end of the corridor (the staff told us that all bigger rooms are at the end of corridors). What a pity if it is the case.

Julian

Male / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Jun 2017 Stayed 18 Jun 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Double room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan

Pleasant hotel in great location

Female / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 May 2017 Stayed 19 May 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


This is a very nice hotel with excellent location- right across the street from main train station in Kyoto. We had a room that faced the Station but it was quiet and could only just ever so slightly hear trains from our room. The staff speaks at least enough English to be understood and are very nice and helpful. We paid for the breakfast buffet. The selection of food on the buffet was pretty broad and my only complaint was that it was the same food every day. We stayed there for over a week and it did get a bit monotonous to have exactly the same dishes. There was also a mini frig is our room. Room size was decent- not as big as hotels in the US but we had 3 adults and managed ok. The gift shop is excellent. Lots of food options in the train station, including a small grocery store with takeout.

Tosh

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Other

3.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 May 2017 Stayed 18 May 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


Located in front of JR Kyoto station, easily accessible by walk. hotel itself is aging structure, room was very small and furniture/carpet was out dated. Plenty of place to eat/shop at JR station and able to catch city bus from other side of JR station. If you pay more, you can stay in better hotel.

cecile

Female / 50-59 / France

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2017 Stayed 19 Apr 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Very conveniently located. Clean.

clcpolevaulter

Male / 20-29 / U.S.A.

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2017 Stayed 14 Apr 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Hotel is in a superb location. It is just a short walk from Kyoto station. Other than getting a smoking room based on low availability, our stay couldn't have been better.

Miguel

Male / 40-49 / Spain

Family with Young Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2017 Stayed 11 Apr 2017 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Una buena opción si estás visitando Kyoto pues está justo enfrente de la estación de tren. Eso te permite hacer las excursione a Hiroshima, Osaka, Nara sin tener que perder mucho tiempo. Además la estación está llena de sitios para poder desayunar, comer o cenar. La habitación que escogimos era un poco pequeña para 3 personas.

HC

Female / 20-29 / Canada

Other

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2017 Stayed 10 Apr 2017 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Very close to Kyoto station. Basically just right behind the station. Close to many restaurant and transportation to sightseeing places.

The only thing is the noise at night. We keep hearing a beep beep sound. Not sure what it is though.

Breakfast are good. There's three options for you to pick. We tried the jap/western one the first morning but thought the options were limited. Went for a pure jap breakfast and it was really good.

Staff are very helpful. My mom got sick during our trip and requires information for closest clinic. Unfortunately most clinics open only in the morning and evening time. Staff was very patient and helped us called several clinics and hospitals. Luckily he hospital was really close to the station. We went there and there was an English speaking staff that assisted us with everything.

Outstanding work for the staff at the hotel. We felt valued and cared for.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: