Hotel Nagashima ホテルナガシマ

Reviews of Hotel Nagashima

Total Score

4.5Based on 113 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.5 Service : 4.6
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

zo

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Dec 2018 Stayed 08 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room

Lyna

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2018 Stayed 21 Oct 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Great place!! The amusement park and the Premium Outlet is really nearby.

Pauly

Mr. / 60+ / United States of America (Hawaii)

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Jun 2018 Stayed 18 Jun 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


simply excellent. ...dinner buffet is first class..taste and service......excellent hotel and onsen.....

Singapore Love

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Jun 2018 Stayed 04 Jun 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


I just love Hotel Nagashima. The service was excellent and attention to detailed, room is clean, view is fantastic, great location and great food. Both breakfast and dinner. It is very near to the Nagashima Spaland and Mitsui Outlet with easy connection via a bridge. Also, very accessible from the airport to the hotel and it only takes an hour with Airport Limousine Bus. Also, the hotel is easily connected to the other hotels too..so it is very easy and convenient to move around.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to stay near Nagashima Spaland.

sakushi

Ms. / 30-39 / Israel

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 May 2018 Stayed 20 May 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


We really liked the hotel, close to spaland and the stay includs free antry to nagashima onsen yuami no shima and the hotel directly conected to it and avrey day you have live japanes music at lunche in 3rd floor in the spa, and the Ganban'yoku is a nice atraction and cost extra 800 yen.

On top of all thet you get free entry to nabano sato and free shuttel.

Aney ways it is nice place for cupels and family!!
We really recomend it.

HK

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Mar 2018 Stayed 13 Mar 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Hotel provided breakfast and dinner, both in buffet style. The food variety and food quality is good. But, there are 3 areas have to improve.

1) Air circulation - I have a smell every time after meal.
2) Food description - Unclear food description for non-Japanese.
3) Food size/cut - Maybe they don't want to waste the food, it cut very thing into small piece and without pay attention to the food pattern. End up chewy and catch bone when eating sashimi.

SarahN

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Mar 2018 Stayed 12 Mar 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Very nice hotel in Nagaya,strongly recommended.

jan

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Group

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 06 Dec 2017 Stayed 04 Dec 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Very good hotel and service, good spa.

Really appreciate staff help as I check in quite late (after dinner time) but they try the best to make us get dinner properly (good dinner indeed). -- so appreciate

limsan

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Mar 2017


Truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is not a touristy area but definitely great location if you just wish to rest and relax. They provide regular shuttle bus to the nearby outlet and nabana no sato. The hot spring did get very crowded in the afternoon but the crowds slow down later in the evening. Food was great. Limited English here but the staff try their best. Wished I had stayed another day!

CeeCCee

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Jul 2015


We got a western room typical of American hotel rooms. Bathroom had Shiseido products and the bath water was from the Onsen Yuami no Shima complex. Their buffet was great. Had Japanese, Chinese, and Western cuisines with various drinks. You can also wear a Yukata to the buffet if you like but it's optional. Staying at the hotel gave us free entry to Nagashima Spa Land, Onsen Yuami no Shima, Nabana no Sato, and Begonia Garden. The location is right next to the west gate of Nagashima Spa Land near the Joyful Waterpark. I don't know any Japanese, luckily they do have English speaking staff as we were greeted, introduced, and informed about the hotel in fairly good English. Overall I had a great stay and time there and nothing negative to say about the hotel. I will most likely stay there again the next time I go to Nagashima Spa Land.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: