Notice
Beginning from Dec. 16, 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN.com will no longer support older versions of certain browsers and operating systems. Click here for more details. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 Dec. 31, 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 Jan. 3, 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Hotakaso Sanganoyu 穂高荘山がの湯

Reviews of Hotakaso Sanganoyu

Total Score

4.4Based on 98 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.4 Service : 4.5
Food : 4.4 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.4

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Ivy

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 May 2018 Stayed 18 May 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


A very very very nice onsen hotel which truly exceeded our expectations. The room layout is very nice, clean and spacious. Hotel staff are extremely helpful and nice. For the price we paid it's for sure a very value for money hotel, esp we stayed in another onsen hotel the night before, the price of which is almost thrice higher. The breakfast was served in a separate dining room setting such we didn't expect at all. In all we definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is reading it now.

Brook

Mr. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

1.2
Room : 2.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 1.0 Access : 1.0
Reviewed 28 Apr 2018 Stayed 27 Apr 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


チェックインする時に子供の朝ご飯を別注文して欲しいと言っておいたが、食事の時は注文できない。先日から注文しておかないと作ってくれないって。どうしてフロントのスタッフは何も教えてくれない。娘にご飯とみそ汁をあげて、これもサービスだと言われた。何の為に言ったか理解できないんだ。僕から感謝してほしいか?後、父は牛肉が食べられないとスタッフに言って、スタッフはただ牛肉を抜くだけだ。全部の料金もうもらったから、お客さんに怠って大丈夫か?不満足だ。

The staff is not friendly. When check-in they also failed to inform about breakfast menu. My father is not eat beef and breakfast cannot oder in the morning as check-in staff mention. So my little 4 yrs didn’t have a breakfast.

WMido

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Friends

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Feb 2018 Stayed 07 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Mountain Villa Style Irori Hearth Cuisine Dinner with Hida Beef Steak Plan


Wonderful despite its my 3rd visit, same season. Heavy snow this year made a great difference to the place, made everything so perfect especially if you enjoy walking in the snow. Staffs made you feel like home. Not to mention on FOOD -- ichiban !!

JoeChua

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 18 Dec 2017 Stayed 06 Dec 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very very nice public bath area. Especially the outdoor section. Food was excellent and sumptuous. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly.

Traveljet

Ms. / 60+ / Singapore

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 22 Feb 2017


Very nice room facing the mt. Food variety is good, however we feel there was alot of MSG in it. Our tongue could tell the difference because of the aftertaste a few hrs later. Easy to locate from Hirayu Onsen bus terminal. Large public rotemburo.

Minna

Ms. / Under 20 / Finland

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Aug 2016

JLee

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Feb 2016


The room is spacious. Great rotenburo experience and love the food being served to us. It is easily accessible from Hirayu Onsen Bus terminal (less than 5 min walk)

Tracy

Ms. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2015


The service and food is superb. Hotel location just 3 minutes from Hirayu onsen station

Ells

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2014


We stayed here for 3 nights over the mid-week and had an amazing time. We had was a mountain-view room that was spacious, bright (on a sunny day) and very comfortable. The hotel staff were very helpful, however do not speak much English. Our stay plan had dinner and breakfast included and request (in advance) for simple vegetarian meals to be prepared. To our immense surprise, not only did the hotel agree to cater to our request, we had a full banquet of delicious vegetarian dishes at every meal. We were utterly impressed!! The hot spring baths were fantastic, especially the outdoor bath! As for location, the hotel is within walking distance from the Hirayu Onsen bus terminal. However the only down-side of this place is that there isn't much to do around the village (rather small!). There were a handful of nice eateries and a cafe for lunch/tea time. It was perfect for a relaxing few days though. Overall, we had a great experience and would love to return for another visit!

Japanfan

Singapore

Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 28 Jun 2013


Wonderful hotel. Great value. Will definitely stay there again.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: