Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Kuriya Yasohachi 厨八十八

Reviews of Kuriya Yasohachi

Total Score

4.7Based on 17 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.9 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.5
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.6

tmjimmy

Mr. / 40-49 / Canada

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Sep 2019 Stayed 27 Sep 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [60 Day Early Bird Discount] Local Sake Set Plan


Outstanding, helpful, and friendly staff. They know basic English and will do anything to assist you with all your questions and concerns. Excellent dinner and breakfast, definitely recommended, wouldn't stay here without the meal plan. Onsen is not the main point of this facility, everything else, however, is not to be missed.

eong

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 04 Nov 2018 Stayed 18 Oct 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Japanese Pepper Grilled Domestic Beef Tenderloin & Seasonal Monthly Kaiseki Dinner Plan


Service was impeccable with Hiro-san taking care of our every need from recommendations for day trips to explaining/expounding the ingredients of our dinner/breakfast.The food was delicious and sumptuous. Choice of yukatas for the ladies is another plus point.Definitely the highlight of our trip!!Will return...

Mrog

Ms. / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Jan 2018 Stayed 08 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Japanese Pepper Grilled Domestic Beef Tenderloin & Seasonal Monthly Kaiseki Dinner Plan

Gina

Ms. / 50-59 / Japan

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 May 2017


Beautiful location, excellent service, top notch kaiseki!! We stayed 3-nights in this wonderful ryokan in a room with private open-air bath which overlooks a bamboo grove adjacent to a stream...the sound, the feel...zen-like.
Room is impeccable, service is above and beyond by our nakai-san, Hiroko-san, a lovely, lovely lady. The chef catered to our request of non-meat diet - wonderfully delicious, ever changing, creative seafood kaiseki over the 3-nights. In add, Hiroko-san assisted in celebrating my partner's birthday with a surprise cake and celebratory dishes. Thank you so much again, Hiroko-san!!
For those who enjoy the outdoors - the ryokan has rental bikes. We did the 32-km bike-around the area. Plus, the 8-km walk-around town...with a stop-by at the local sake brewery.
This ryokan is a hidden gem - we plan to return during winter for the crab season.
Highly recommended!

kai

Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 31 Dec 2010

koon

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Aug 2019 Stayed 04 Aug 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【每月會席晚餐方案】烤山椒風味日本國產菲力牛肉

譚氏

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 08 Dec 2018 Stayed 30 Nov 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 【會席料理(約10道)方案】附火烤橋立港直送的長腳蟹


整體感覺非常良好、可以入住

keroro

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 May 2018 Stayed 21 May 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


膳食非常美味和新鮮,特別是廚師煮的湯汁令人回味無窮,菜式很有驚喜,份量也很多。接待我們那位較年長的女性服務員非常貼心,講解非常清楚,她很熱情地講解毎一份菜式,我們十分滿意她的服務,使我們這次旅程感受到濃厚的人情味。房間和温泉也很舒適,尤其是私人風呂的景色很漂亮,我們下次到加賀,必定會再選擇這間溫泉旅館。

Donna

Ms. / 20-29 / Taiwan

Friends

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 18 Jan 2018 Stayed 15 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


飯店服務超好 設備極新
大眾浴池一般 建議訂屋內有湯屋房型

馬昭

Mr. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Dec 2017


傳統日式風呂, 服務生可用簡單英語溝通, 沒有訊息錯誤.
食物用心製作及很細致. 私人風呂及公眾風呂很好.
唯一要注意交通, 推介租車自行前往

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: