Reviews of Wakura Onsen/Nanao Ishikawa Kagaya Ryokan - JAPANiCAN.com

Kagaya Ryokan 加賀屋

Reviews of Kagaya Ryokan

Total Score

4.6Based on 64 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.9 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.6
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

ROSSAP

Male / 50-59 / U.S.A.

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Jun 2017 Stayed 29 May 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Kaiseki Course Meal with 10 Varieties of Sashimi Plan


Fantastic experience. We not only were "treated like royalty" but were upgraded to a room where Japanese royalty stayed many years ago. Service was gracious and helpful, never overwhelming. Food was fantastic - - beautiful presentation and flavors. An incredible treat with memories to last a lifetime (or our next anniversary trip).

MonikaBxl

Female / Under 20 / Belgium

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 May 2017 Stayed 18 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very big modern ryokan with excellent service, food and shops. Great ocean view from our room on the 16th floor (we got an upgrade). The little town is not very interesting, but there is a nice walking path along several temples and sanctuaries.

marquis

Male / 40-49 / U.S.A.

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Apr 2017 Stayed 24 Apr 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Special Rate Plan


Booked through Japanican site and had assumed all rooms were bay facing + the room showed smoking....we booked anyway given all the talk from Japanese about this place. Easy to arrive at station, bus was there waiting, amazing service to get us checked-in however after check-in, the room was corner room facing parking lot...the upgrade was still amazing however after 5 different ryokan onsens and paying almost $700 US for the room, my expectation was ocean/bay view. We talked the hotel personnel and (not complaining) but expressed my assumption that I had thought I was getting the view to begin with. Although they clarified what I had actually booked, they pulled of an amazing change of room to have both private onsen outside + bay view....which more than met our expectations. This place was amazing for a large scale ryokan onsen. We were very happy with everything here! the place was impeccably clean, the food was exquisite and perfect portions both dinner and breakfast.

CHOO from Singapore

Male / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 02 Feb 2014


Food was a disappointment. In room onsen water is uncontrollable. Thank the hotel for a lovely gift in celebrating our anniversary.

e

Hong Kong

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 11 Aug 2010


Very luxurious onsen hotel with good sea-view and very nice rooms

YU JU CHEN

Female / Under 20 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Nov 2017 Stayed 02 Nov 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 90天前早訂優惠方案


加賀屋是一間非常貼心且友善的旅館, 同行者有一位行動不便人士, 旅館人員主動提供無障礙房型及用餐桌, check in櫃台主任非常nice, 來自台灣的服務人員吳小姐及陳小姐也很幫忙, 替我們買好隔天的車票及替我們跟JR人員溝通; 另外, 我們的管家昌子小姐也很盡責, 服務地很周到~面海房間超美, 家人說每年都想來一次加賀屋!

小敏

Female / 40-49 / Taiwan

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Sep 2017 Stayed 26 Aug 2016 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


真的是日本第一的服務及餐點,一定要去住

tsungming

Male / Under 20 / Taiwan

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Jul 2017 Stayed 21 Jul 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room

Fen

Female / Under 20 / Taiwan

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 14 Jun 2017 Stayed 06 Jun 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan e路東瀛獨家方案


接待人員很親切

Lee

Female / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 May 2017 Stayed 05 May 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Excellent hotel. Thanks you for the perfect service and providing delicious foods, especially our outstanding housekeeper Ms. Mina.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: