Notice

JAPANiCAN is currently experiencing system problems that may cause errors when performing searches. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail.


Minshuku Goyomon 民宿五ヨ門

Reviews of Minshuku Goyomon

Total Score

4.4Based on 38 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.1

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Sally

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America

Married Couple

4.4
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 22 Aug 2019 Stayed 19 Aug 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


I love this village, Ainokura, and have been coming here since before cars were allowed to drive up here. This is a true traditional Japanese experience in a beautiful mountain setting. The food is absolutely amazing, fresh and plentiful. You should be able to sleep on futon and enjoy nature.

Shing

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Friends

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 26 Jan 2018 Stayed 23 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very good simple home cooked meals! Simple and nice experience with the host. If take by bus, be prepared for a walk (10mins).

Cosy Goyomon

Mr. / 20-29 / Australia

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Jan 2017


Great little place to stay, beautiful town

Aileen

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2016


I had a very restful stay here at Goyomon. I had a room to myself with a heater. Slept very well on the futon bed. The lady owner was very welcoming and kind despite my very poor Japanese language skills. I stayed one night and enjoyed a warm, hearty dinner with a fish grilled at the hearth. Getting to Ainokura village is a short uphill walk from the bus stop that was located just outside the village. Once I arrived at Ainokura, I was delighted to find a small village with beautiful thatched roof houses and peaceful surroundings. I left my bag at Goyomon and did abit of exploring in the wooded areas at the back of the village. Next morning, breakfast was a sumptuous spread of good, local dishes, very satisfying on a cold morning.

Japantraveller

Mr. / 30-39 / Spain

Couple

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Oct 2016


Great stay, peaceful village, more quiet than Shirakawa-Go and as beautiful as it.

kel

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Sep 2016


We had an awesome time staying in minshuku goyomon. The hostess was very welcoming and very hospitable. Dinner and breakfast was absolutely delicious and so filling. It was a traditional homecooked Japanese meal which was a first for us and so good.

Rom34

Mr. / Under 20 / France

Married Couple

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Jul 2016


Perfect night in a beautiful place!! Amazing!

Yuan

Ms. / 40-49 / China

Other

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Jun 2016


Ainokuraguchi is a more quite and nature village than Shirakawa-go. I am glad to choose to stay in Ainokuraguchi. The owner try her best to supply a good service. The food is good and exceed my expectation.

waffler

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 02 Jun 2016


Food fantastic, room spacious, very cosy experience with other guests. Incredible experience, great value for the price.

Laura

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2016


We really enjoyed our traditional experience. We will keep these memories forever

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: