Notice

JAPANiCAN is currently experiencing system problems that may cause errors when performing searches. We apologize for the inconvenience. Also, due to the effects of Typhoon No. 19, customer service lines may be busier than usual. If you are unable to connect, please wait a bit and try calling again, or contact us via e-mail.


Minshuku Goyomon 民宿五ヨ門

Reviews of Minshuku Goyomon

Total Score

4.4Based on 38 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.3 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.1

Next 10

1 2 3 4

kel

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Sep 2016


We had an awesome time staying in minshuku goyomon. The hostess was very welcoming and very hospitable. Dinner and breakfast was absolutely delicious and so filling. It was a traditional homecooked Japanese meal which was a first for us and so good.

waffler

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 02 Jun 2016


Food fantastic, room spacious, very cosy experience with other guests. Incredible experience, great value for the price.

Laura

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2016


We really enjoyed our traditional experience. We will keep these memories forever

Monika

Ms. / 30-39 / Indonesia

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Dec 2015


My friend and I enjoyed our stay at Goyomon very much, it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The host is very kind, and her service made our stay even more enjoyable. The traditional Japanese style dinner is also delicious, although quite a struggle to finish. Huge portion! Definitely interested in staying here again when the village has turn white from snow.

lukejones

Mr. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Sep 2015


We had a lovely stay at Minshuku Goyomon in Ainokura. The host made an amazing dinner with local ingredients and the old house was beautiful and very comfortable too!

nuthi

Ms. / 50-59 / Thailand

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Jan 2015


Amazing experiences. We would be return.

Cosy Goyomon

Mr. / 20-29 / Australia

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Jan 2017


Great little place to stay, beautiful town

Katherine

Ms. / 30-39 / Japan

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Feb 2016


The stay was incredible and everyone should try it! The house was amazing looking on the outside and cozy on the inside. Our host was very sweet and attentive but not overbearing. She made sure that we were happy and had everything we needed and let us enjoy ourselves in the farmhouse. The food was excellent! A very traditional dinner and a nice breakfast.

Two things to be weary of... the light from other rooms will come into your room, so if others stay up with their light on, it will light up your room and you will hear them talking. The host turned on Japanese news on the TV during dinner and it really killed the experience. Hopefully that doesn't happen to you!

Hyogo

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Oct 2015


A very nice stay and a wonderful host! She was able to accommodate our vegetarian diet with ease. If you're staying in Ainokura, this is the place to be!

Japantraveller

Mr. / 30-39 / Spain

Couple

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Oct 2016


Great stay, peaceful village, more quiet than Shirakawa-Go and as beautiful as it.

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: