Minshuku Goyomon 民宿五ヨ門

Reviews of Minshuku Goyomon

Total Score

4.4Based on 37 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.1

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Shing

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Friends

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 26 Jan 2018 Stayed 23 Jan 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Very good simple home cooked meals! Simple and nice experience with the host. If take by bus, be prepared for a walk (10mins).

Cosy Goyomon

Mr. / 20-29 / Australia

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Jan 2017


Great little place to stay, beautiful town

Aileen

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 22 Dec 2016


I had a very restful stay here at Goyomon. I had a room to myself with a heater. Slept very well on the futon bed. The lady owner was very welcoming and kind despite my very poor Japanese language skills. I stayed one night and enjoyed a warm, hearty dinner with a fish grilled at the hearth. Getting to Ainokura village is a short uphill walk from the bus stop that was located just outside the village. Once I arrived at Ainokura, I was delighted to find a small village with beautiful thatched roof houses and peaceful surroundings. I left my bag at Goyomon and did abit of exploring in the wooded areas at the back of the village. Next morning, breakfast was a sumptuous spread of good, local dishes, very satisfying on a cold morning.

Japantraveller

Mr. / 30-39 / Spain

Couple

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Oct 2016


Great stay, peaceful village, more quiet than Shirakawa-Go and as beautiful as it.

kel

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Sep 2016


We had an awesome time staying in minshuku goyomon. The hostess was very welcoming and very hospitable. Dinner and breakfast was absolutely delicious and so filling. It was a traditional homecooked Japanese meal which was a first for us and so good.

Rom34

Mr. / Under 20 / France

Married Couple

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Jul 2016


Perfect night in a beautiful place!! Amazing!

Yuan

Ms. / 40-49 / China

Other

4.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Jun 2016


Ainokuraguchi is a more quite and nature village than Shirakawa-go. I am glad to choose to stay in Ainokuraguchi. The owner try her best to supply a good service. The food is good and exceed my expectation.

waffler

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : - Access : -
Reviewed 02 Jun 2016


Food fantastic, room spacious, very cosy experience with other guests. Incredible experience, great value for the price.

Laura

Ms. / 20-29 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2016


We really enjoyed our traditional experience. We will keep these memories forever

Katherine

Ms. / 30-39 / Japan

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Feb 2016


The stay was incredible and everyone should try it! The house was amazing looking on the outside and cozy on the inside. Our host was very sweet and attentive but not overbearing. She made sure that we were happy and had everything we needed and let us enjoy ourselves in the farmhouse. The food was excellent! A very traditional dinner and a nice breakfast.

Two things to be weary of... the light from other rooms will come into your room, so if others stay up with their light on, it will light up your room and you will hear them talking. The host turned on Japanese news on the TV during dinner and it really killed the experience. Hopefully that doesn't happen to you!

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: