Comfort Hotel Toyama Ekimae コンフォートホテル富山駅前

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Toyama Ekimae

Total Score

4.0Based on 74 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.7
Location : 4.5 Access : 4.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

eong

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Family with Older Children

2.6
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 04 Nov 2018 Stayed 21 Oct 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


There is no air conditioning in the room.Requested for window to be opened but have to deal with problem of ambient noise.
No frills breakfast was substantial.Acceptable location across from the main station.

Pat O

Ms. / 60+ / Singapore

Couple

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 May 2018 Stayed 27 May 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


Hotel is excellently located opposite the railway station and near many seafood restaurants that Toyama is reknown for. Room is small but clean and utilitarian.
We rented a car from Toyota at Toyama airport to go to Gokayama and drop it off at its office just opposite the hotel.
The reception staff spoke some English and was able to assist us with all our queries, restaurant recommendations and bookings. They even offered us complimentary tram tickets and suggested places of interest.
We stayed 2 nights and consider this hotel of good value.

PC

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 May 2018 Stayed 11 May 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


convenient place near station. the room size is good .

Tom

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Jun 2017


Good hotel with easy access to Toyama Station, Room are comfortable, breakfast is ok with limited selection

Sy

Ms. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jun 2017


Nice and comfy. Near to station and can send luggages at the reception from Tateyama to Ogizawa.

Mr. Cheung

Mr. / Under 20 / China

Couple

2.0
Room : 1.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2016


Costly. Room size Awfully small , cannot move freely after entry.
Car parking space limited. Did not reserve even known the coming method
By car.

Keren

Ms. / 50-59 / Australia

Family with Older Children

3.6
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2016


Functional hotel with everything you need for a brief stay. Best aspect is it's location almost directly across the road from the train station where you can purchase tickets for and start your Tateyama Kurobe Dam Alpine Route adventure.

Charly

Ms. / 30-39 / Germany

Couple

3.8
Room : 2.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Sep 2015


The hotel is located very centrally only a few minutes of walk from the train station. The staff is friendly and speak english. Our room was very small, but was also changed because of the first room was a smoker room. The breakfast was very simple.

Green Bean Soup

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

3.6
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Jun 2015


We spent the night before our Tateyama Alpine Route trip. The hotel is very near to JR station and within 5 min's walk. Their breakfast started at 6.30am which was a big plus to us as we had to catch the 7.12am train to Tateyama. The reception was open 24 hours which was good as we had to call early in the morning at 5am to make last minute arrangement to have our big suitcase delivered to Narita airport for our departure a few days later. Staff were helpful and did their best to see to our request. However, room was small and we had difficulty opening up our large suitcase.

mizzy

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 May 2015


Very convenient

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: