Toyama Excel Hotel Tokyu 富山エクセルホテル東急

Reviews of Toyama Excel Hotel Tokyu

Total Score

4.3Based on 52 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.2 Service : 4.4
Food : 3.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.6
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Ilovesyd

Ms. / 40-49 / Australia

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Oct 2018 Stayed 12 Oct 2018 Meals No meals
Room Type Twin room


Nice

VoluminousV

Mr. / 40-49 / Singapore

Couple

4.6
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 31 Oct 2017


Stayed 1 night as needed to be early to start the Alpine Route the following day. Check-in was smooth and attended to by a young lady staff. With limited exchange of English, she ensured that my luggages were provided with the tags for the luggage forwarding next morning. Everything was completely filled up and this ensured that we received our luggages at Shinichi-Omachi safely (on the record, yes!).

Rooms were large and clean, a comfortable rest for the long journey the next day. Nice views of the mountains. Great place to stay. Btw, breakfast queue was a little overwhelming at 630am, no fault of the hotels as all travellers have the same idea of starting early for the Alpine Route!

Ahkhan

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 23 Aug 2017


Good business hotel, in the city centre

CALIPE

Ms. / 50-59 / Japan

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Aug 2017

cherry

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 May 2017


Love to be here with great services. I came there with little kid, they are very welcome to help us even give their hands to deliver our bags to our room. Room is very clean and big enough for our three. Food is also great !! even for kid. Location is very close to the station. We are hopefully to be in Toyama again for travel around. City is nice.

Michael

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 09 Nov 2016


A decent hotel close to Toyama station and easy accessible. However the size of the room was a little smaller than I anticipated given the price I paid. The hotel itself was quiet and the staff was attentive. The room was clean too. We used the baggage forwarding service to my next destination and the bags arrived without any dramas! Thank you to the team in Toyama Excel Hotel Tokyu.

Tay

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Friends

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Nov 2016


Good location. Hotel is linked to shopping center (just at side of hotel) and there is an underground linked train station entrance. Less than 5 minutes walk to train station.
Typical Japanese business room size with air purifier. Comfortable bed. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

sanuk

Mr. / 40-49 / Thailand

Married Couple

3.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 25 Oct 2016


be careful minibar b'cause drinking water not free. Hotel to big but have 2 elevators sometime you must waiting lone time

Hertog

Mr. / 50-59 / Indonesia

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Aug 2016


The location is conveniently close to the JR Toyama station. There is a mall directly behind the hotel so we can easily find our daily needs, souvenirs and meals. That was a bonus for us. The staffs are very friendly. They are helpful to give us information about tourist spots in the city. They even gave us free 1 round-trip tram tickets to the tourist spots. We appreciate the service. We booked the room without breakfast, but they provide 'light meal' breakfast in the hotel restaurant and we can eat as much a we want. That was very much sufficient to fill our breakfast needs.

Sue

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Solo Traveler

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : - Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Jun 2016


I opted for this hotel because my first choice was fully booked for the weekend I was at Toyama. It turned out to be a blessing. This hotel was just across the road from both the JR Toyama station as well as the Dentetsu Toyama station. It made going to the Teteyama Kurobe alpine route a breeze. There are many restaurants near by and a convenience store just across another road. The hotel also has access to a shopping centre (CIC) which has a floor dedicated to Toyama prefecture products. There is also another mall just beside Toyama station. Toyama castle museum and its grounds is a leisurely stroll in the opposite direction from the station. The room was clean and came with the usual amenities. It was more than adequate. I opted for the smallest twin room type but there are larger twin rooms available, at higher prices of course!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: