Tateyama Murodo Sanso 立山室堂山荘

Reviews of Tateyama Murodo Sanso

Total Score

3.8Based on 90 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.7 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.5
Location : 4.1 Access : 3.7

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Mari

Ms. / 50-59 / Finland

Family with Older Children

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Oct 2018 Stayed 09 Oct 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Harvinaislaatuinen ja ehdottomasti käymisen arvoinen paikka. Jo pelkästään matkat sinne ja sieltä pois olivat elämyksiä. Liikenne oli hyvin järjestettyä ja sujuvaa. Kiipeily Tateyamalle oli rankka...meille...retki huipulle ja alas kesti 5 tuntia. Mutta suosittelen. Mahtavat maisemat.

Lin

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Oct 2017


great communication and location to explore mt tateyama. Suggest to go light without luggage.

Jay

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Jun 2016


Stayed for 1 night in June to break up the Alpine route into two days. The room had an excellent view of the mountain behind the lodge and was fairly easy to find your way there. Food was also pretty decent and the service during mealtimes were good. I wished that the lodge keepers could have been abit more forthcoming on the areas to explore around the lodge for first time guests. Also, as it was close to summer, we would have liked to keep out windows open but there was an exhaust pipe near our window which gave off some partially combusted hydrocarbon fumes every once in awhile which did not allow that.

DanielaK

Ms. / Under 20 / United Kingdom

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 08 Jun 2016


Great accommodation, we stayed one night to break up the journey of the Kurobe Alpine Route. The staff spoke a good English and dinner and breakfast was very nice. The location itself is great too with amazing views and I'd imagine some good walks too (once snow melts). The room was big and easily accommodates 4 people or even more. Nice and spacious hot bath too!

cowgraz

Ms. / 40-49 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 07 Jun 2016


A home at a unique location, what an experience! The staff was what made the difference with great teamwork and attentiveness. Thank you so much the good memory.

Chang HsinYu

Ms. / 20-29 / Taiwan

Friends

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 27 Apr 2016


The food was very delicious, travelers were treated with a feast. And the view is simply stunning!!!
I've lost my body lotion in the bathroom, and the staff were very kind to help me finding it out. Thanks so much!!
It was a wonderful experience to stay one night in Tateyama Murodo Sanso.
Except one thing need to be strengthened is the quality of the sound insulation.

Unique experience

Ms. / 30-39 / Indonesia

Friends

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2015


I was glad that the hotel accommodated quickly to my dietary request of vegetarian meals. Unfortunately, it was not much. I was happy with the room size but I did not realise that I had to make up our own beds. I was assuming like all other ryokan's that the hotels would make up the beds in the evenings. It was not a big deal but would like to have be made known about it.

TheTravellingSwede

Mr. / Under 20 / Sweden

Couple

3.0
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 22 Oct 2015


Nice though very simple ryokan. Room had fantastic view and offered a good nights sleep, extra futon mattresses available. Hot bath was clean and classic. Unfortunately, the meals drag down the overall experience, don't expect this to be a culinary treat.

teh

Ms. / Under 20 / Malaysia

Family with Older Children

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 19 Oct 2015


Great view from the room, 10min walk from murodo station, a lot of star at night, clean and great location for enjoying the nature.

matt

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Friends

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Sep 2015


nice little basic mountain hotel with decent rooms, food and very good english speaking staff.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: