Hotel Tateyama ホテル立山

Reviews of Hotel Tateyama

Total Score

4.1Based on 151 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.9 Service : 4.3
Food : 4.1 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.3
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Onsen lover

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Jun 2016


Very good location and easy access are the only good benefits of this hotel. The food was not fantastic and the drink list were too pricey esp. for sake, 180ml for almost ¥1500. Some rooms were not equipped with shower and bath, only toilets were equipped. As we were told we can book for private bath therefore it's ok not to have a bathroom in our room but the range of timing for private bath was too limited. Only available in the evening which is too rush if we need to do dinner at 1800. The private bath should be made available in the morning as well.

Thailand

Couple

3.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 1.0
Reviewed 25 Apr 2013


the hotel's room is quite old. The heater is too hot.

Hong Kong

Other

3.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 2.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2013


The luggage transport serviece by the hotel only available from May onwards, it is very unconvenient to travelers travelled on April. They have to carry their luggages all the way. The service should be available togehter when the hotel reopen.

jo

Ms. / Under 20 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 08 Sep 2016

AwesomeJap

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 May 2019 Stayed 18 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Location is awesome, I will recommend anyone to stay aleast one night. After dinner outdoor activities is solely depend on weather, optional activities should be available. Or will be rather boring, maybe screening movies would helps.

Doc

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Couple

3.5
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Oct 2016


THE place to stay when you really want to enjoy and admire the beauty of Mount Tateyama at its dawn and dusk!

EW

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2016


酒店偏舊,房間設施一般,倘若想食法國菜晚餐,一定要預訂房間時一起做,這點 JTB 就做得不足,預訂房間時,沒有給我們選擇晚餐菜色,和式或法式。我取房時已不可以選擇法式晚餐,令我非常失望。

Charly

Ms. / 30-39 / Germany

Couple

3.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 24 Sep 2015


The location of the hotel is stunning, even if the weather is so bad as it was in our case. The staff is very friednly and speak english. The room is comfortable, but already quite old, especially the beds. Unfortunately, the bathroom still had signs of the last occupents (hair). The food was nice and the breakfast very good.

IS

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Group

4.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Jun 2017


The air-conditioning system is a central system, therefore, we cannot change the temperature in the room. The beds are not comfortable, so we could not sleep well. The location is good and the staff are nice.

Plern

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 31 Mar 2015


Great choice if you would like to visit Alpine route. Staff is very nice. Room and food is good.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: