Hotel Tateyama ホテル立山

Reviews of Hotel Tateyama

Total Score

4.1Based on 151 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 3.9 Service : 4.3
Food : 4.1 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.3
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

SC

Ms. / 50-59 / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 16 May 2019 Stayed 09 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Buffet breakfast wasn't fantastic for the price you paid for. Lack of variety compared to other hotels with similar star ratings. Having said that, the Kaiseki dinner was very good!

AwesomeJap

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Couple

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 13 May 2019 Stayed 18 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Location is awesome, I will recommend anyone to stay aleast one night. After dinner outdoor activities is solely depend on weather, optional activities should be available. Or will be rather boring, maybe screening movies would helps.

GC

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Friends

4.5
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Nov 2018 Stayed 09 Nov 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Triple room


It is conveniently located at the Murodo station. The meals provided are of very good quality. Although the decor is outdated and the carpet smells a bit, the service of the staff is very good. There is a 45-min walking tour provided (in Japanese, but audio guide available for free rental) of Murodo as well.

CHAN

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Oct 2018 Stayed 22 Oct 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Triple room


Good location and friendly staff

Jie Hong

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Group

4.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Jun 2018 Stayed 07 Jun 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Triple room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Wonderful reception staff, very helpful in providing information regarding the surroundings and tours.
Although the furnishing is a little outdated, the cleanliness and comfort level is great.

Aey

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Group

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Apr 2018 Stayed 19 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Triple room


I love to stay this hotel. After long travel to go up to Snow Wall, I can relax at my room with good view and fresh air. Moreover, the hotel prepares boots and any things for walking on snow. I'm very impressed for snow wall of the hotel to start 5pm after huge travellers are back to their hotel in the ground. Then, I can take many beautiful photos with few people. On 8pm., the hotel prepares slide show to explain how to make up snow wall which makes me understand how difficult to make.

Caryn

Ms. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Nov 2017


Great service and location. We enjoyed the dinner very much.

IS

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Group

4.0
Room : 2.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Jun 2017


The air-conditioning system is a central system, therefore, we cannot change the temperature in the room. The beds are not comfortable, so we could not sleep well. The location is good and the staff are nice.

cherry

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.4
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 May 2017


Good Location and with great touring packages such as walking tour in snow wall without people. Great time !!! In the mean time, when you spend on your night, you will also get the great time with star night. Great Journey !! My kid is happy with snow...

Doc

Mr. / 60+ / Hong Kong

Couple

3.5
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Oct 2016


THE place to stay when you really want to enjoy and admire the beauty of Mount Tateyama at its dawn and dusk!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: