Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Yagyu-no-Sho 柳生の庄

Reviews of Yagyu-no-Sho

Total Score

4.9Based on 9 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.9 Service : 4.9
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.9 Access : 4.4

1

SG

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Apr 2018 Stayed 22 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Beautiful ryokan with amazing service, delicious food and gorgeous onsen. Not sure if it could get any better. Just heaven.

bromion

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 01 Dec 2017


What a wonderful stay! The inn is beautiful, peaceful, and comfortable. The dinner we had was one of the best of our trip! The service was perfect, even with our language barrier -- our Nakai-san spoke enough English that we could all understand each other, which was very welcome. Overall an unforgettable stay.

arthur

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Oct 2017


a very tranquil setting at the inner end of the Shuzenji hot spring valley, worth to stay in this meditative Ryokan for the whole day. Both the dinner and breakfast are intricately made to a highly standard. The public hot spring is blended into the natural landscape and making this a unique and fantastic experience.

mjstyle

Ms. / 20-29 / Canada

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Jul 2017


My husband and I had the most wonderful experience ever. The outdoor hot spring is absolutely stunning. The service is excellent, they really make you feel like home.

miss lemon

Ms. / Under 20 / China

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Feb 2015


Best hotel experience ever. Everything's perfect and I can't think of anything that can be better. Worth the trip!

Del

Japan

Group

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Nov 2009


It is impossible to praise Yagyu no Shou too highly. Simply put, service, dining, rooms, and hot spring baths were out of this world. It is hard to imagine going anywhere else next time we want to get away from it all and just relax. Highly recommended.

Elettra

Ms. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 12 Apr 2015


以竹庭景致為特色的柳生之庄,成為我最難以忘懷的旅行風景!除了有典雅的裝潢、上質的風呂、獨享的庭院及豐盛美味的料理外,舒適的環境與自在的氛圍,讓我們彷彿回到家一般靜謐溫馨。雖然修善寺附近沒什麼景點,但為了入住這間旅館,今生絕對值得探訪好好享受一次!

TIAN

Mr. / 40-49 / China

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 29 Mar 2015


餐饮绝对一流非常好吃。房间隔间太多没有显得太大。户外温泉环境很好。

limemintsoda

Ms. / 20-29 / China

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 08 Oct 2014

1

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: