Notice

Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com may be briefly unavailable between 1:00 to 7:00 AM (JST) on August 18 (Sun). If an error occurs during this time period, please wait 5 minutes and try again.


Izu-Imaihama Tokyu Hotel 伊豆今井浜東急ホテル

Reviews of Izu-Imaihama Tokyu Hotel

Total Score

4.1Based on 13 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.5 Service : 4.2
Food : 3.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.3
Location : 4.3 Access : 4.0

A.M. from Germany

Mr. / Under 20 / Taiwan

Married Couple

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 06 Jan 2018 Stayed 28 Dec 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


A beautiful hotel with great service and courteous staff. However, we were not happy with our dinners - we did not like the cooking on our first night and the second night we were amazed that the meal was so light. Also, we did not know that we were booking a smoking room as there was no indication/information about the room type on the website. We were also unaware that we could choose between Japanese and Western food when we booked online. Fortunately these issues were resolved when I telephoned the hotel prior to our arrival. It seems that the online booking page needs to be improved.

Gina

Ms. / 30-39 / Japan

Couple

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 May 2017


We had a good stay. The bench front location is great. We particularly appreciated the breakfast buffet and the onsen/hot springs. The bed was a bit hard.

Wanaka

Ms. / 60+ / Australia

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Mar 2016


Fabulous service and very committed and friendly staff from this hotel. Excellent value and will certainly look for returning to Tokyu hotel chain.

Maneki Neko

Ms. / 50-59 / United States of America (Hawaii)

Other

3.6
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 24 Mar 2015


This hotel attempts, surprisingly successfully, to recreate a stay at a Hawaiian resort. There is a fairly nice beach out front, with decent looking shore break waves in nice clean-looking water. Of course, the weather was on the chilly side (March) and the surfers were wearing full-body wetsuits. Still, it was a pleasant resort with adequate rooms and service. The breakfast buffet was also fine. As for access, if you're coming by train you could either get off at the Imaihama-kaigan station and walk down the steep hill to the hotel (not far), or if you have large luggage the easiest way is probably to get off the train at Kawazu and take the hotel shuttle from that station. You should inquire in advance about using the shuttle.

Nat

Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Mar 2013


Everything is good.

Felicity

Australia

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Jun 2010


I enjoyed the stay in Imaihama Resort. Goos service and the dinner was very good. Highly recommended for anyone who is looking for a relaxing trip.

Christine

Ms. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Other

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Mar 2018 Stayed 25 Feb 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


也許是因為正值河津櫻花季,住房的價位比一般時期昂貴非常多(幾乎是double)。由於沒有搭配一泊二食,顯得非常不足,如果說要後悔,那就是當時我們多慮了,竟然為了夜櫻而放棄選擇附帶晚餐的選項。我喜歡露天風呂,在櫻花樹下泡湯,真的感覺非常幸福。房間空間夠大、床鋪也很舒服,又可以見到海灘,心曠神怡,我很滿意。早餐的選擇多,口味上還可以(意思是,以這個價格,我會期待更好一些)。如果再次旅行,我還是會選擇這間飯店。

one

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

3.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 03 Mar 2018 Stayed 23 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan ★e路東瀛JAPANiCAN獨家優惠!


房間空間充足,員工友善.
膳食精緻但份量及口味不能選擇.
接送巴士班次加密就更好....

Sheffield

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 26 Feb 2018 Stayed 22 Feb 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Twin room


very nice hotel, though it's not in a big city where you can find everything, it's very close to the cherry blossom area.

tina

Ms. / 40-49 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

3.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 1.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Feb 2018 Stayed 18 Feb 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: