Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Senkyoro 仙郷楼

Reviews of Senkyoro

Total Score

4.6Based on 18 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.6 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.8 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.6
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.6

z@konsciousdreams.net

Mr. / Under 20 / Japan

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Mar 2019 Stayed 04 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Suite
Plan [In-Room Dinner] Monthly Changing Kaiseki Meal Plan


Fantastic stay at the lovely Senkyoro ryokan. Top quality service from the moment we drove up. Rooms were lovely, food divine, and the onsen was milky white and beautiful water with views across the mountains. We had a room in the annex. Would definitely recommend.

Linda

Ms. / 20-29 / Canada

Couple

3.3
Room : 3.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Dec 2018 Stayed 03 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dinner] Monthly Changing Kaiseki Meal Plan


I’ve been to ryokans in the past and this one was average despite the steep price. The hallways of the room looked old and mouldy and the rooms had a musky smell. The food was average. There was a garden view for our in room onsen, however that faced the driveway coming up to the ryokan. The room was okay but the washroom was dated and in need of renovations. I’ve stayed in rooms with breathtaking mt Fuji views and amazing food for far less expensive than this. It’s unlikely I’d stay here again due to its hefty price tag that did not translate into a memorable experience.

Jan

Mr. / 30-39 / Czech Republic

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 14 Nov 2018 Stayed 04 Nov 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Suite
Plan [In-Room Dinner] Monthly Changing Kaiseki Meal Plan


Loved it, stayed at Annex with private open air bath and the room was massive, open air bath excellent and the food in our room was great, if you can eat classical japanese foods of course. Our attendant didn't speak much english but it wasn't a problem. It was very relaxing experience and I would highly recommend this ryokan.

Tuandnu

Ms. / 50-59 / Canada

Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Jul 2016


Impeccable service from all staff. We were pampered from the moment we reached the doors of the hotel until we left. The room was big and lovely, beds were very comfortable and the open air bath on the balcony was heavenly. We still reserved a private outdoor onsen just for the experience and that was great too. You'd think you were the only ones in the hotel because it is so quiet. In room dining was very luxurious and the breakfast was huge too. Was there to celebrate a birthday and requested a cake which was served at the right time and we even got a souvenir picture with frame the next day. Room attendant was lovely and attentive. Hotel itself a little dated but gives it character, outdoor gardens very beautiful. Highly recommended!

Charles

Mr. / Under 20 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Jun 2016


Memorable stay. Excellent services. Foods are fantastic. Onsen both public and private are impressive. Love the morning walk through the garden of the resort. Recommended.

Ploy

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Apr 2014


The hotel was very nice, beautiful, and clean. The food was very delicious. We really enjoyed the great experience at this hotel and hoped to go back.

Sandra

Hong Kong

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Nov 2013

Fafa

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Family with Older Children

3.7
Room : 3.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 31 Dec 2018 Stayed 28 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan 當月懷石料理方案


The hotel environment is very quite, the room is small compared to other hotel. There is a bus that stops in front of the hotel and it's easy to find. The food quality is very good. But the only thing which is super inconvenient is that the outdoor onsen is not connected to the indoor one, you've got to change back to the yukata (bathrobe) and walk out from the indoor one and then go to the outdoor one and get changed again. It seems that this hotel mainly served Japanese guests as we couldn's find any overseas guests.

乖乖

Ms. / 50-59 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 Jun 2018 Stayed 15 Jun 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


非常有人情味,完全體驗到日本傳統旅館的貼心服務。我終於住到有「溫度」的日式旅館了!
如果還有機會到箱根旅遊,我會想再住在仙鄉樓。

mAn

Ms. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Sep 2017

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: