Notice
Due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 31 December 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 3 January 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

Gora Hanaougi Madoka no Mori 強羅花扇 円かの杜

Reviews of Gora Hanaougi Madoka no Mori

Total Score

4.8Based on 73 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.9 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.9
Location : 4.6 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

fnkb1

Mr. / 30-39 / Germany

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Oct 2019 Stayed 02 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Suite
Plan [In-Room Dinner (Max. 2 Guests)] A5 Grade Hida Beef Shabu-Shabu Dinner Plan

Rob

Mr. / 50-59 / Canada

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 May 2019 Stayed 20 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dinner (Max. 2 Guests)] A5 Grade Hida Beef Shabu-Shabu Dinner Plan


We had a wonderful experience. The Keiseki dinner with Hida beef was amazing. The staff is typically polite with Japanese hospitality - always bowing after each encounter. Some wood panels in the ceiling and the private hotspring in the veranda are getting old, I guess due to the high humidity in the region, which looks like they need renovation soon, but that would not deter us from visiting again soon!

Sara

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : -
Reviewed 01 Apr 2019 Stayed 27 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [Exclusive for international guests!] Hida Wagyu Beef Gourmet Kyoto-style Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


Staying at this ryokan was an incredible, amazing experience: very hospitable staff, beautiful ryokan, room, & grounds, amazing kaiseki meal & drink in our private dining room, beautiful indoor-outdoor public & private baths. So happy we spent a night here for our honeymoon!!

Jill

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 Mar 2019 Stayed 24 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Hida Wagyu Beef Gourmet Kyoto-style Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


We had a very good experience. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Food was delicious, hot bath was amazing.

Rick

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 Mar 2019 Stayed 04 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Hida Wagyu Beef Gourmet Kyoto-style Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


Our stay was absolutely amazing and felt like something right out of a fairy tale. From beginning to end, our time here was beyond enjoyable and relaxing.

From the very attentive staff, to the amazingly comfortable room, to the private onsen on the balcony, to the luxurious kaiseki dinner, to so so much more we can list, our stay here will forever be one of our best memories and experiences.

We highly recommend a stay here whatever the occasion may be.

Courtney

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 Feb 2019 Stayed 18 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


The staff at Madoka no Mori went out of their way to make sure everything was pleasant and comfortable during my stay. The resort is incredibly peaceful and a great place to get away from it all.

Patrick Lai

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Jan 2019 Stayed 25 Dec 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Hida Wagyu Beef Gourmet Kyoto-style Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


I had a wonderful and dreamy night at this marvellous onsen hotel. All the staff were so nice and they were so helpful in assisting my proposal to my girlfriend at the Christmas Eve. All the facilities were perfect for the guests. They have everything you needed in the room. It’s a perfect experience for Japanese culture and hospitality. Not to mention the perfect keiseki course which would be the best one I ever tried in an onsen hotel. It’s surprisingly delightful and they pay attention to all the details even the containers for food. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience for me and my Fiancée at an once in a life time moment.

Denise W.

Ms. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Dec 2018 Stayed 30 Nov 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [Exclusive for international guests!] Hida Wagyu Beef Gourmet Kyoto-style Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


Top notch services. This Ryokan's services deserves more than 5 stars. The host is fantastic with a good English speaking skills. The environment is great, food is great, facilities are great. Highly recommended and definitely will revisit. It is a bit hard to locate because Google map pointed to the back entrance for lodging.

GG

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 May 2018 Stayed 01 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [Exclusive for international guests!] Hida Wagyu Beef Gourmet Kyoto-style Kaiseki Course Dinner Plan


My husband and I only stayed one night, but wish we had been there for the week. This place is smartly designed with great customer service, awesome and clean private baths, really cool bar, and unreal meals. I highly highly recommend. Worth spending the money. The public bath is also super lovely and serene. I hope to return in the future.

fi

Ms. / Under 20 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

3.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2018 Stayed 06 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


good room and services but CP is a little bit low
location not very convenience, luckily has pick up services

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: