Notice
Due to system maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 0:00 - 7:00 JST on Dec. 16 (Thurs).
Beginning from Dec. 16, 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN.com will no longer support older versions of certain browsers and operating systems. Click here for more details. Also, due to scheduled maintenance, JAPANiCAN.com and services will be unavailable from 21:30 Dec. 31, 2019 (Tues) to 13:00 Jan. 3, 2020 (Fri) (JST). For more information click here.

La Vista Fuji-Kawaguchiko ラビスタ富士河口湖

Reviews of La Vista Fuji-Kawaguchiko

Total Score

4.5Based on 101 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.8 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.4 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.5
Location : 4.5 Access : 4.1

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Emilee

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Oct 2019 Stayed 10 Oct 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Summer Sale (Ends 8/1)


We loved this stay. The location overlooking Mt. Fuji was beautiful and we were blessed to have a clear view all the afternoon of our arrival. The hot springs were easy to access at hotel and we were able to get a private bath without any issue. We also loved the food options offered during our stay. The homemade bread and jams in the afternoon were a perfect snack. The room was well appointed and had enough space to sleep all three of us comfortably.

su

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Sep 2019 Stayed 17 Sep 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Double room


Amazing place with kind staffs and nice food. Will definitely visit again.

reviewer2

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

3.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 1.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 2.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 13 Aug 2019 Stayed 09 Aug 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Double room


Room had an amazing view on Mt Fuji and Lake Kawaguchiko from the balcony onsen. The location is far from the main areas but there is a free shuttle to go to and from the hotel to kawaguchiko station (requires reservation in advance) during certain hours. We took the package where dinner was included and were disappointed. It was a fixed menu of not quite French cuisine and was not very good. I cannot say anything about the a la carte menu. Breakfast however was not bad and had a lot of variety of japanese and western foods. We did not try the public or private onsens in the hotel as we had a private ensuite onsen but they looked nice.

nhyvalerie

Ms. / 20-29 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2019 Stayed 04 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Double room


I loved the hot springs both in and outside of the room. The view of Mt Fuji was wonderful!
the dinner was slightly late but they were very considerate to our child (about 2 years old). We all had fun and loved our stay.

Rejine

Ms. / 20-29 / Philippines

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Dec 2018 Stayed 07 Dec 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


This is the most luxurious hotel I’ve ever stayed in with an affordable budget!! It has all the things you wish a hotel has! Will be booking again this spring!

Wiwan

Ms. / Under 20 / Thailand

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Nov 2018 Stayed 13 Nov 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Excellent service, superb location. The food tasted very good and very well presented. However, I found the dinner a bit too much for ladies. There are too many courses that I could not finish. The staff are so friendly, especially at the restaurant.

David

Mr. / 60+ / France

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Nov 2018 Stayed 24 Oct 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Everything was perfect English speaking staff

Kay

Ms. / 50-59 / Japan

Married Couple

4.3
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 Sep 2018 Stayed 31 Aug 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type 4-bedded room


The room was nice, the bed was a good sleep, the staff was professional , with the exception of one of the workers she was overly friendly towards my husband to the point where she giggled over herself whenever she encountered my husband with me standing or sitting near by, my husband started not to go down to dinner, to avoid her. Mika I believe was her, should be more reserved when she is dealing with married couple. Mika ran up the stairs as we were leaving breakfast just to say goodbye to my husband, this is unacceptable behavior for a married couple to endure while trying to enjoy each others company. The food was okay, but the server was flirtatious...

Thea

Ms. / 30-39 / Australia

Solo Traveler

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 26 Aug 2018 Stayed 24 Aug 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Double room


Wow what a beautiful place to stay. The room was stunning with a private bath at the balcony over looking Mt Fuji. Would stay again

Vasana

Ms. / 50-59 / Thailand

Other

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Jun 2018 Stayed 02 Jun 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Double room


The hotel is superb. Breathtaking view of Mt. Fuj. Arrangement in the room is perfect. Breakfast is ok, variety of choices, but no fresh fruits. One draw back is that Dinner must be set menu only, cannot order a la carte. You have to reserve dinner 1 day in advance without knowing the menu. You have to eat what ever the chef want to cook on that day. The portion on set menu is too large, main course is good but too many appetizers were served and filled youbup before you get to the main course.

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: