Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Koraku Onyado Fujiginkei 湖楽おんやど富士吟景

Reviews of Koraku Onyado Fujiginkei

Total Score

4.7Based on 429 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.7 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.6
Location : 4.7 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

MC

Mr. / 30-39 / China

Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Sep 2019 Stayed 27 Sep 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Tokyo Area Sale (Ends 8/20)


Absolutely incredible 2 night stay at Fuji Ginkei, the location and views are amazing, the onsen incredible and the staff are so friendly even if their English language is limited, they try and they are so helpful. The breakfast and dinners included were 5 star restaurant Michelin star level, wow, absolutely incredible, highly recommended. The only negative would be the towels, they are thin and you only get 1 per person, so if you use the onsen (you need to take your own towel), you then don't have a dry towel to use in your room. Would stay again.

Peter

Mr. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Jun 2019 Stayed 02 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Tokyo Area Sale


the best hot spring hotel in my past travel life! highly recommended!!!!!!!

Twitty

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 16 Jun 2019 Stayed 14 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Other


It was a pleasant stay in the hotel. The view of open air hot spring was magnificent, food was superior and the staff was passionate and helpful. The only thing i dislike was that the room was visibly old and not very clean. Given the cost of stay I shall say it's a fair deal.

Deer

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Couple

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Apr 2019 Stayed 12 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Other


Staff : Nice, Polite and Friendly
Room : It seems a little bit old but for Japanese-style Room... It's OK :). The room with mountain's view is so good.
Facilities : Good / Convenience.
Dinner and Breakfast : Good/Delicious, Nice service from staff

Gerald

Mr. / 40-49 / Malaysia

Friends

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Apr 2019 Stayed 05 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


We had a room that overseeing the Mt Fuji and the open-air hot spring has a stunning view as well. The tatami bed is one of the most comfortable bed. I was a little disappointed that the dinner was at the restaurant not in the room, and it was a rush for us to finish the coarse meal within an hour. Hardly a chance to wind down.

男人

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Solo Traveler

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Apr 2019 Stayed 01 Apr 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Other


房間景觀一流

willbeback2Fuji

Mr. / Under 20 / United States of America

Other

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 06 Apr 2019 Stayed 21 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Other


Upon arrival, there is an associate outside that's been waiting for us. They are well prepared and expecting us. Lobby staff are kind and courteous. Very welcoming. I feel like coming back to a comfortable home. Hot towel for refreshing our face and hands. Check-in was super smooth. Cannot ask for more. Super customer service, we will come back to Fujiginkei again soon. Thank you so much.

OhNooy

Mr. / 30-39 / Malaysia

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 18 Mar 2019 Stayed 07 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Other


Superb stay, Japanese style room with Mt. Fuji & Kawaguchiko-lake view right outside the window. Great hospitality & fabulous Kaiseki meals. Access was easy as we reached Kawaguchiko station before 5pm and the station staff was able to arrange hotel free shuttle to pick us from station to hotel. Might need to take Omni bus (or other method) if we reach after 5pm. Hotel offered public hot spring/bath but I did not utilize thus unable to comment.

Suzy

Ms. / 30-39 / Taiwan

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Feb 2019 Stayed 25 Feb 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Other


Very good,will recommand to friends.

Eric

Mr. / 50-59 / New Caledonia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Feb 2019 Stayed 15 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


We had a fantastic time and were lucky to have Mont Fuji 🗻 watching over us

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: