Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Shuhoukaku Kogetsu 秀峰閣湖月

Reviews of Shuhoukaku Kogetsu

Total Score

4.7Based on 1041 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.6
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Pum

Ms. / 50-59 / Thailand

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Oct 2019 Stayed 23 Oct 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dining] Kaiseki Course Dinner with Koshu Wine Pork Shabu-Shabu Plan


We are glad we did make a very good decision to choose Shuhoukaku Kogetsu for our stay. It is at a perfect location where Mt.Fuji can be fully seen on a clear sky day just from hotel backyard adjacent to the lake. Bus station is just right in front of the hotel. We received very good services from hotel staff who can well communicate in English. Surrounding areas are also nice for a morning and evening walk. We will definitely come back for our next stay and will certainly stay for more than single night as we did this time

DJRees

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Sep 2019 Stayed 26 Aug 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dining] Kaiseki Course Dinner with Koshu Wine Pork Shabu-Shabu Plan


This was an exceptional resort style onsen with fantastic service, awesome food and amazing view. The service by our in-room dinner attendant was nothing short of top-notch. The view from our room and the foot bath was a delight after climbing Mt. Fuji earlier that day. The hot springs was clean, well stocked and had an amazing view of Mt. Fuji, Lake Kawaguchiko and the perfectly landscaped grounds of the hotel. We fully intend on staying at this hotel again in the future.

Noh

Ms. / 40-49 / Canada

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Aug 2019 Stayed 26 Aug 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Perfect view to see Fujisan from the room. We are lucky to see the peak the next early morning. Dinner served in room, portion is Huge! Absolutely delicious, the lady described all dishes and served us good. We got upgraded to a larger room surprisingly happy. I accidentally cut my thumb when opening the door in my room, they are too nice to offer us a bottle of grape juice and fruit platter with the dinner, and apologize many times after, extremely professional services provided by all staffs of the hotel. Definitely will return, should try in the winter time when Fujisan is covered with snow.

Elaine

Ms. / 40-49 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Aug 2019 Stayed 08 Aug 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dining] Kaiseki Course Dinner with Koshu Wine Pork Shabu-Shabu Plan


The magic show in the evening is mediocre. Not as funny.

ML

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Group

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Jun 2019 Stayed 20 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dining] Kaiseki Course Dinner with Koshu Wine Pork Shabu-Shabu Plan


Excellent service! Room is very clean, food is awesome. Onsen area is extremely clean. Bus stop for red line is just outside hotel!

Lindy F.

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Couple

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 11 Jun 2019 Stayed 14 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


We had a fabulous experience during our stay here. We woke one morning to a cloud free Mt Fuji from our room. The public outdoor and indoor onsen was comfortable, breakfast was buffet-style with similar food served for both mornings, and that there was free alcoholic drinks and ice water served along the ground floor corridor. The dining area had a side door to a garden where we took beautiful photos of Mt Fuji in the background.

The most memorable experience was the lovely staff at Shuhoukaku. The manager on duty at night was very patient and considerate as he gave us advice on how to get to tourist attractions at a lower cost. We were also very grateful that the shuttle bus uncle drove us back from Kawaguchi train station and back to the station again when we realized that we have forgotten our jacket when we checked out. Top notch hotel and lovely staff. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable.

Jay

Ms. / 60+ / United States of America (Hawaii)

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Jun 2019 Stayed 22 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Japanese-style Kaiseki Course Dinner with Beef Steak Plan


The elegant Shuhoukaku Kogetsu ryokan proved to be excellent in every way, starting with the gracious service upon arrival, meal offering and presentation, outstanding room with full amenities, clean, well-maintained bath, and an exceptional view of the lake and Mt. Fuji.

Nong

Mr. / 30-39 / Thailand

Friends

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 24 May 2019 Stayed 19 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dining] Kaiseki Course Dinner with Koshu Wine Pork Shabu-Shabu Plan

joanne

Ms. / 50-59 / Canada

Family with Older Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 17 May 2019 Stayed 15 May 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Breakfast Buffet Plan


Stunning view of Mt. Fuji, staffs were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent ( my plan didn’t include dinner)

UU

Ms. / 20-29 / Thailand

Group

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 May 2019 Stayed 13 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan [In-Room Dining] Kaiseki Course Dinner with Koshu Wine Pork Shabu-Shabu Plan


The service is very good. You can call the hotel to pick you up once you arrive kawaguchiko train station. The hotel mini bus are available for you after the checked in time (15.00 pm). View from the room is spectacular. You can enjoy the Mt.Fuji view from your room. Onsen is super good. There are 2 zones outside and inside. You also see Mt. Fuji while staying in hot spring. Dinner is very traditional Japanese style which is very good. Breakfast buffet is very fresh and delicious. worth the price!

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: