Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Kukuna 風のテラスKUKUNA(くくな)

Reviews of Kukuna

Total Score

4.7Based on 572 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.8 Service : 4.8
Food : 4.5 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.6

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

MY

Ms. / 40-49 / Hong Kong

Friends

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 01 Aug 2019 Stayed 19 Jul 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan Western Cuisine Course Meal Plan


It would make the trip perfect if the check out time could be changed to 12:00.

Kay

Mr. / 50-59 / Japan

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Jun 2019 Stayed 14 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Western-style Creative Cuisine & Semi Buffet with Dinner Plan


We opted to pay extra to eat at the TAPANYAKI BAR, The cook was sick and was not very sanitary while touching his hair and nose and handling a towel and food, I WONT DO THAT AGAIN. My husband is now sick i suspect he got sick there at the dinner.

noinok

Ms. / 50-59 / Thailand

Group

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 16 Jun 2019 Stayed 13 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Western-style Creative Cuisine & Semi Buffet with Dinner Plan

abcd

Mr. / 30-39 / Switzerland

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 07 May 2019 Stayed 22 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Western-style Creative Cuisine & Semi Buffet with Dinner Plan


All was great except you could hear the noise from engines of the pools upstairs through the night.

Sydney Sider

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Apr 2019 Stayed 12 Feb 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Western-style Creative Cuisine & Semi Buffet with Dinner Plan


Magnificent views, gourmet food, excellent service, and rooms. This was the best place I stayed in during my holiday in Japan. The view of Mt Fuji was breathtaking and the hotel was beautiful, all of which will come at a price of course.

The service was only marred when my marked dinner table was given to other guests when we had gotten up to get food. My fiance and I were left standing there with our food and drink until another table was vacated. Not a single apology but I'll still rate this hotel highly as I hope this was just an isolated incident.

Lastly, the private outdoor open-air bath was unfortunately much too hot to enjoy. We went in the middle of 4-degree winter and it was still more comfortable to sit out of the bath in the freezing cold than in it for more than 5 minutes at a time. The water scalds your skin and is really really hot without any way to adjust the water temperature.

Yves

Mr. / 60+ / Canada

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Apr 2019 Stayed 14 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Western Cuisine Course Meal Plan


Oichi! A dream made reality. One of the best Ryokans we were during our first travel in Japan

ckat

Ms. / 30-39 / United Kingdom

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Apr 2019 Stayed 15 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Western-style Creative Cuisine & Semi Buffet with Dinner Plan


Everything at this hotel was perfect. We didn’t use the baths as we booked a terrace but the bath there was fantastic. Clear view of Mt Fuji and across the lake. Staff here are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Dinner service and breakfast was wonderful, no complaints everything as advertised. I picked this hotel for the private bath and Mt Fuji view and it did not disappoint.

Fai

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Apr 2019 Stayed 02 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Western Cuisine Course Meal Plan


第二晚住宿, 一泊兩食, 晚餐為Western Cuisine Course Meal Plan, 但第一晚完查詢酒店, 表示第二晚同樣是Western-style Creative Cuisine & Semi Buffet with Dinner Plan, 經過長久與Japanican及酒店爭取銷費者權益, 酒店經理以鐵板燒取代. Japanican 及酒店之問題沒有主動改正, 浪費時間.

Fai

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2019 Stayed 01 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room
Plan Western-style Creative Cuisine & Semi Buffet with Dinner Plan


位置方便, red line bus直達門口, 房間寬敞, 富現代感, 獨特私人Springs舒適, 盡觀富士山美景, 一泊兩食, 晚餐為西餐加半自助前菜和甜點, 比較其他溫泉懷石料理, 此感到普通, 酒店願意配合客人特別喜好, 如不食牛,魚..., 服務員解釋酒店設備清楚, 笑容滿臉.

John

Mr. / 50-59 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2019 Stayed 04 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room
Plan Western Cuisine Course Meal Plan


great location, nice staff, great view

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: