Hotel Mifujien ホテル美富士園

Reviews of Hotel Mifujien

Total Score

4.2Based on 147 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.0 Service : 4.2
Food : 4.3 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

MO MO

Mr. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

2.2
Room : 3.0 Service : 2.0
Food : 2.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 1.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 2.0
Reviewed 21 May 2019 Stayed 15 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Recommend an overall renovation is needed for this hotel. Also, strongly disappointed to stay on 9th Floor as there are unpleasant building structure in front of the room window. Food quality is very normal. Breakfast is needed to improve. The hygiene of the bath and hot spring needed to improve. So sorry to witness guests didn't follow the procedure to clean themselves and jumped into the hot spring.

Pat

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 May 2019 Stayed 26 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Although the reserved room is Smoking, they could provide like non-smoking. The room is very big and we could see the Mt. Fuji. Food is plenty than expected. The room access is complicated but their staffs are around to take care of us.

...

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

2.7
Room : 1.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 08 Apr 2019 Stayed 06 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


The hotel is terrible. Everything in the room was yellowish, stained or broken. Food and Onsen were ok. For the amount we paid we expected something better.

Robert

Mr. / 60+ / Australia

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 02 Feb 2019 Stayed 20 Jan 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


A very enjoyable stay. Loved the Japanese style room and the onsen was a nice experience. The dinner and breakfast were quite a feast with so many dishes, all prepared and served in the traditional Japanese way.

NAU

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Solo Traveler

3.2
Room : 2.0 Service : 3.0
Food : 3.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 28 Jan 2019 Stayed 26 Jan 2019 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room


Onsen is pretty pedestrian. Entire hotel is extremely out of date. Really a pretty mid-market experience. Entire hotel is dingy and not extremely clean.

Catherine

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 02 Jul 2018 Stayed 21 Jun 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


The hotel feels a little older, but it is clean and has a nice feel to it. The baths are small but were never too busy, and the view while bathing was breathtaking. The traditional meals were really fun. We didn't always understand how or what we were eating and we didn't like all of it, but for the most part it was fun to try new things in different preparations. There was so much food, it didn't matter that we didn't like it all. The staff were very friendly. The room was very tight once our bedding was laid out, but worked fine as they put it away during the day. The city itself is a little difficult to get to especially if you want to use a JR pass, and you still have to spend more on the last leg. Overall, the view of Fuji is amazing here and it was a nice relaxing stay that I would do again.

Majoohootang

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Friends

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 21 May 2018 Stayed 16 May 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


The room at Mifujien is very nice. We got a room with Mt. Fuji view. The view is incredible. However, the room is a bit old and bathroom is dark. I enjoyed Onsen bath more than in our room. The Onsen also comes with Mt. Fuji view. Onsen is very clean. Hairdryer is prepared in the dressing room. Staff is also very nice.

Anita

Ms. / 20-29 / Indonesia

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 04 May 2018 Stayed 24 Apr 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room


We had a great experience when staying at Mifujien hotel, we really love this hotel, the view from the room is amazing, the room is traditional but clean and comfortable. and I really fall in love with the hot spring (onsen), the onsen is very clean with the view of Mount Fuji and Kawaguchi Lake, the public path is very nice with shampoo, soap, and conditioner are provided (I really love the soap and shampoo), they also provide the place for hair drying and make up. that's why I used onsen every time I took a bath (I didn't use the bathroom inside my hotel room). I also love the traditional Japanese breakfast, full set and very delicious. The hoteliers are also very kind and helpful. I'll definitely come back to Mifujien hotel when visiting Kawaguchiko

guitod

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Group

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Apr 2018 Stayed 16 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room

Aoom

Mr. / 30-39 / Thailand

Solo Traveler

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 15 Apr 2018 Stayed 13 Apr 2018 Meals Breakfast only
Room Type Japanese-style room


Good location, you can enjoy Mt. Fuji and lake view while you are in your room or Onsen bath

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: