Notice

From 2:00 AM 28 November 2019 (JST), JAPANiCAN will no longer offer tour and activity bookings, including "Things to Do," "Entertainment," and "Transport" bookings, as part of our site.


Ubuya うぶや

Reviews of Ubuya

Total Score

4.7Based on 475 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.8 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.6
Location : 4.8 Access : 4.5

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

wati

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 25 Oct 2019 Stayed 23 Oct 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Special Price Plan


Great service and experience. You can call for a shuttle to pick you up from Kawaguchiko station (go to the Info Center and they will make the call for you).

Lots of features like massage chairs overlooking Lake and the Mt Fuji. Drinks are ample in the lounge and included (no alcoholic but they have tea, coffee, juice and at certain time matcha). Also, pingpong table, and of course the onsen.

Beware that the hotel meal will include 90% seafood, so if you don't like seafood do ask if they can accommodate.

Mim

Ms. / 30-39 / Thailand

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 09 Aug 2019 Stayed 07 Aug 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Special Price Plan


I know this ryokan from the website ranking best onsen in Kawaguchiko. Since we arrived the ryokan ,We are impressed with everything.
There is the shuttle bus to pick up from JR station.
The hotel facilities are great. Dinner and breakfast superb !
The highlight is we can see panoramic view of mt.Fuji and Kawaguchiko lake.

Elaine

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 19 Jun 2019 Stayed 17 Jun 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


A beautiful beautiful place. Its probably the most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in. However, hotel needs to improve on its WiFi.2 days we were here, the WiFi was very very weak and I couldn't make phone calls back home.

Umi

Ms. / 50-59 / Hong Kong

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Jun 2019 Stayed 28 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan

Eau

Ms. / 40-49 / Thailand

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 27 May 2019 Stayed 13 May 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Special Price Plan

Elodie

Ms. / 30-39 / France

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2019 Stayed 11 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


Fabuleux, un moment hors du temps dans ce ryokan haut de gamme. Nous venions de Tokyo juste pour une nuit et c'était incroyable ! Nous avions réservé une chambre avec onset privé sur la terrasse et nous avions vu dur le mont Fuji. Le soir menu dégustation des mets les plus fins du Japon. Attention,tion petit déjeuner japonais, pas l'habitude mais excellent. Personnel aux petits soins. Bref n'hésitez pas une seconde à y aller. Un séjour qui restera longtemps dans nos mémoires.

Bee

Mr. / 40-49 / Thailand

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 Apr 2019 Stayed 08 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Great hotel with Beautiful view and good service. Will be back here again for sure.

NathalieNP

Ms. / 20-29 / Canada

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 10 Apr 2019 Stayed 08 Apr 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese/Western-style room


A little pricey, but totally worth it! We had a room with a private onsen, giving direct view on Kawaguchiko Lake and lucky enough, also on Mount Fuji! The room was clean, spacious and had all the amenities we needed. It had heating floors too! The very friendly staff will also add a special touch if you are celebrating any special occasion. They also offer free shuttle from/to Kawaguchiko station. Will definitely return again!

Arel

Mr. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Apr 2019 Stayed 28 Mar 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Fantastic location with welcoming staff who went the extra mile to help us celebrate on our honeymoon

ro

Mr. / 30-39 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 05 Jan 2019 Stayed 03 Jan 2019 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


Good location for celebrating a special occasion. I would definitely recommend this to my friend

Next 10

1 2 3 4 5

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: