Teiensaryo Yamanakako 庭園茶寮山中湖

Reviews of Teiensaryo Yamanakako

Total Score

4.5Based on 32 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Lotte

Ms. / 30-39 / Netherlands

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 May 2018 Stayed 15 May 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Complimentary Koshu Wine or Freshly Squeezed Koshu Grape Juice Plan


Wonderful location with a beautiful garden, very friendly people and great room. The family-style onsen bathroom was great. The food was amazing (and plentiful), with great care for dietary wishes. Close to lake and sunset view of Mt Fuji and close to bus station. Very convenient and a very relaxing place to stay. Would recommend to everyone!

Nik

Mr. / 20-29 / Germany

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2018 Stayed 02 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Complimentary Koshu Wine or Freshly Squeezed Koshu Grape Juice Plan


Some of the best food we had on our trip through Japan!!!

plgv

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2017


Hospitality was great! Food exceptional. Easy access from Shinjuku by Keio Bus and Gotemba. Our hosts were eager to help us and even took us by car to get a view of Mt. Fuji before the rainy weather set in.

Rina

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Nov 2016


Had a great time at Teiensaryo. The room was spacious and overlooked the pretty koi pond garden. It suddenly snowed overnight and it was amazing to see a white garden the next morning. Ryokan's owner even loaned us snow boots for a walk outside. Very nice to have a relaxing hot bath before dinner. Dinner was a good spread, really love the grape juice!

joytastical

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2016


My husband and I came here on our honeymoon in March 2016 and the pictures are accurate to what you actually experience. We liked the waterfall creating the ambient noise plus sitting area overlooking the beautiful garden and koi point. The Japanese meals were delicious and the hosts were kind enough to take us on a short driving tour to some scenic view points nearby. It was quaint, tucked away, but also accessible by public transport and walking distance to the lakeside.

Nor Jar

Mr. / 40-49 / Japan

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Jan 2016


Good service. Beautiful location. Cleaning room.Enjoy food and all are good

digiserrano

Mr. / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Jun 2015


Stay at this lovely place if you are thinking of travelling to lake yamanakako! really convenient, very close to the main bus station and 5 mins away from the lake. Big Japanese style rooms, very comfortable and clean. The staff were super nice always making you feel right at home, they personally showed us the very pretty garden, and let us feed the koi fish. They also took us to a viewing place so we could admire Mt. Fuji and the lake. The food was AMAZING! pretty much a perfect stay!

The Young Family

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 06 Jun 2016

alian

Mr. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 May 2016


Lovely location, beautiful setting with koi ponds and garden.
Hosts are very friendly, family owned and run - only a small amount of rooms ;-)
Food was brilliant - had a lot of Japanese meals at ryokans, but this was exceptionally good.

orifa

Ms. / 20-29 / France

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 07 Jun 2015


My partner and myself enjoyed our stay at Teiensaryo Yamanakako very much. The food was typical Japanese food (even for breakfast) and it was the perfect mix of discovery and delight for us. The baths were great as well. We thank the staff for being so kind to us during our stay. There is a very relaxing atmosphere in this house and we recommend it for everyone wanting an escape to nature. Not to mention, the first nature escape is the beautiful garden itself! The surroundings are also very beautiful (lake and My Fuji). The only difficult part for us was to get there with local buses.

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: