Teiensaryo Yamanakako 庭園茶寮山中湖

Reviews of Teiensaryo Yamanakako

Total Score

4.5Based on 32 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.2

The Young Family

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Young Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 06 Jun 2016

Tan

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Married Couple

4.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 03 Jun 2016


Great food and excellent service. The room is big and very comfort sleep. The food is fantastic and amazing, really impress with taste and variety.

Location is a bit far but if you want privacy and relax, this is the one recommended.

alian

Mr. / 50-59 / Australia

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 May 2016


Lovely location, beautiful setting with koi ponds and garden.
Hosts are very friendly, family owned and run - only a small amount of rooms ;-)
Food was brilliant - had a lot of Japanese meals at ryokans, but this was exceptionally good.

andrewgodwin

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Couple

4.3
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2016


We had a lovely stay with very attentive, personal service (there are only 5 rooms, and ours was lovely inside with an attached toilet and balcony overlooking the koi pond in the garden). The food was delicious for both dinner and breakfast, and they were good at understanding English, bringing out an iPad with translations sometimes! We had a lovely stay, and the area around is beautiful.

joytastical

Ms. / 30-39 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 20 Apr 2016


My husband and I came here on our honeymoon in March 2016 and the pictures are accurate to what you actually experience. We liked the waterfall creating the ambient noise plus sitting area overlooking the beautiful garden and koi point. The Japanese meals were delicious and the hosts were kind enough to take us on a short driving tour to some scenic view points nearby. It was quaint, tucked away, but also accessible by public transport and walking distance to the lakeside.

Yann451

Mr. / Under 20 / France

Friends

4.5
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 10 Apr 2016


The hotel manager was extemely helpfull and friendly and we appreciated a lot. Food was excellent and so was the service.

AlvaroM

Mr. / 30-39 / Spain

Married Couple

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 09 Mar 2016


Excelent Ryokan and better service. Good location next to Yamanakako lake. We wanted a calmed location to avoid the hordes of tourists. The staff was friendly and drop us in the train station. Room was very clean and aconditionated. I will come back to this Ryokan

Nor Jar

Mr. / 40-49 / Japan

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Jan 2016


Good service. Beautiful location. Cleaning room.Enjoy food and all are good

digiserrano

Mr. / Under 20 / Australia

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 12 Jun 2015


Stay at this lovely place if you are thinking of travelling to lake yamanakako! really convenient, very close to the main bus station and 5 mins away from the lake. Big Japanese style rooms, very comfortable and clean. The staff were super nice always making you feel right at home, they personally showed us the very pretty garden, and let us feed the koi fish. They also took us to a viewing place so we could admire Mt. Fuji and the lake. The food was AMAZING! pretty much a perfect stay!

orifa

Ms. / 20-29 / France

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 07 Jun 2015


My partner and myself enjoyed our stay at Teiensaryo Yamanakako very much. The food was typical Japanese food (even for breakfast) and it was the perfect mix of discovery and delight for us. The baths were great as well. We thank the staff for being so kind to us during our stay. There is a very relaxing atmosphere in this house and we recommend it for everyone wanting an escape to nature. Not to mention, the first nature escape is the beautiful garden itself! The surroundings are also very beautiful (lake and My Fuji). The only difficult part for us was to get there with local buses.

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: