Teiensaryo Yamanakako 庭園茶寮山中湖

Reviews of Teiensaryo Yamanakako

Total Score

4.5Based on 32 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.9
Food : 4.9 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.1
Location : 4.4 Access : 4.2

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Lotte

Ms. / 30-39 / Netherlands

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 17 May 2018 Stayed 15 May 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Complimentary Koshu Wine or Freshly Squeezed Koshu Grape Juice Plan


Wonderful location with a beautiful garden, very friendly people and great room. The family-style onsen bathroom was great. The food was amazing (and plentiful), with great care for dietary wishes. Close to lake and sunset view of Mt Fuji and close to bus station. Very convenient and a very relaxing place to stay. Would recommend to everyone!

Nik

Mr. / 20-29 / Germany

Friends

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 11 Apr 2018 Stayed 02 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Complimentary Koshu Wine or Freshly Squeezed Koshu Grape Juice Plan


Some of the best food we had on our trip through Japan!!!

KL

Mr. / 30-39 / Singapore

Family with Young Children

4.2
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : -
Location : 4.0 Access : 3.0
Reviewed 20 Nov 2017


Come for the food! I booked this place based on the reviews purely to eat and it did not disappoint. The owners are extremely friendly and kind hearted people, just being around them made you feel at home. Place is very cozy and the japanese garden is amazing! Photos online did not do it justice.

Alex Tong

Mr. / 30-39 / Hong Kong

Family with Young Children

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 24 Jul 2017


Great location with fantastic food!!! Culinary experts pretty much hidden inside this place. The family who works there are very caring and try their best to make our stay comfortable.
The place is very easy to find with GPS (for those who are driving) and easily accessible to Lake Yamanakako and for the price offered it's bargain for money!
Would come and stay again if i goto Fuji area!

neaorin

Mr. / 30-39 / Romania

Married Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Jun 2017


We loved our stay at Teiensaryo Yamanakako! The host was very friendly and welcoming, he took us with his car to a great view point of the lake and Mount Fuji! Both dinner and breakfast were also excellent, and the garden is really nice. Only a few minutes walk from the bus station at Asahigaoka, but the area was so quiet and peaceful - we were there on a weekday outside the holiday season. Would definitely stay there again!

plgv

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Family with Older Children

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 13 Apr 2017


Hospitality was great! Food exceptional. Easy access from Shinjuku by Keio Bus and Gotemba. Our hosts were eager to help us and even took us by car to get a view of Mt. Fuji before the rainy weather set in.

Ben

Mr. / Under 20 / Singapore

Friends

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 19 Mar 2017


We had a very pleasant and comfortable experience during our stay and it was very worthwhile. We arrived later than what was planned but they still prepared the dinner for us. You will need to call them before 8pm though if you are going to be late. It might be difficult to find the place without a map or google maps in the dark. They also brought us to the Fuji Hakkei to take photos of the Mount Fuji with the Yamanakako lake. They also gave us some brochures of the nearby tourist attractions.
They also showed us around the facilities. The room was very spacious for the three of us and the room amenities were sufficient. They are also warm and friendly and showed us around the facilities. The dinner and breakfast have many dishes and are very filling. The sashimi was very fresh and do not have any foul taste at all. The place itself is actually quite accessible with the highway bus from Tokyo and you can also reach Sengen Shrine and Kawaguchi station with 1 bus.

Olesia

Ms. / 30-39 / Japan

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 03 Dec 2016


We stayed there two nights and were so welcomed by this sweet family that we were sad to leave. The owner was very kind to make sure our family of five is comfortable. Their garden is lovely and it has kay fish that our kids loved to feed every morning. The food was one of the best we had in Japan. The location is up the hill off the Main Street of lake Yamanakako. The lake is beautiful and there is a park next to it that had illuminations when we visited. We enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.

Rina

Ms. / 30-39 / Singapore

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 30 Nov 2016


Had a great time at Teiensaryo. The room was spacious and overlooked the pretty koi pond garden. It suddenly snowed overnight and it was amazing to see a white garden the next morning. Ryokan's owner even loaned us snow boots for a walk outside. Very nice to have a relaxing hot bath before dinner. Dinner was a good spread, really love the grape juice!

Gucci

Mr. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Friends

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 3.0
Location : 3.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 28 Oct 2016


Amazing experience and great value. We only stayed one night, but ate both dinner and breakfast at the ryokan (included in the price). The food in both cases was excellent (and a new experience for those coming from the UK). The wine and grape juice served at dinner were particularly delicious; I had clearly never tasted this variety of grape before. The rooms were clean and tidy, and looked just like what we imagined they would. The little pond in front of the ryokan is filled with fish, and the owners will let you feed them if you're interested! There is no onsen in this ryokan, just a hot tub/shower area with a view on the pond. Even so, this ryokan was an amazing experience, especially considering the comparatively low cost which includes both meals!

Next 10

1 2 3 4

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: