Hotel Kaneyamaen ホテル鐘山苑

Reviews of Hotel Kaneyamaen

Total Score

4.6Based on 22 reviews

These reviews are written by JAPANiCAN.com customers after their stays.

Score breakdown

Room : 4.7 Service : 4.7
Food : 4.6 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.7
Location : 4.5 Access : 4.3

Next 10

1 2 3

Henry

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Older Children

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Mar 2019 Stayed 23 Sep 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan JAPANiCAN Special Price Plan


Overall, 5 stars to everything in this hotel.
And I would to give double thumbs up to the waitress who serve us dinner, she was so friendly so nice, We will go back again

tychicus

Mr. / 60+ / Singapore

Family with Older Children

4.2
Room : 5.0 Service : 4.0
Food : 4.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 4.0
Location : 4.0 Access : -
Reviewed 18 Apr 2018 Stayed 15 Apr 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room


well maintained and many service staff at hand in this large hotel/ryokan. The public bath at the 10th floor offer a great view of mount fuji. Be informed that there is no shower facility in this bath...either have shower/wash in your room or at the other public bath on the 2nd floor (slight view with slated wood panel blocking the view of Fuji) and Ground floor (garden view and hence fwer people) before entering this public bath.
There is a taiko drum performance in the evening as well as band entertainment.
The rooms are large and well maintained. My room has a view of mount Fuji.

2nd honeymooners

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Married Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 22 Mar 2018 Stayed 15 Mar 2018 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Japanese-style room
Plan Early Check-in & Late Check-out Plan


We had a fantastic experience in our 2 night stay! After a week of walking the busy streets of tokyo, we found our stay at the inn the perfect relaxation to recuperate. The open air hot spring in our room was large, clean, and unbelievably refreshing. We had a great view of a private garden and could see mt fuji. The food was tremendous and full of new experiences too. We loved taking pictures in our yukatas too. The stay was worth every penny!

Darren

Mr. / 20-29 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 29 Nov 2017 Stayed 21 Nov 2017 Meals 2meals per night (dinner, breakfast)
Room Type Twin room


Exceptional service with countless amenities. Grandiose rooms with provided 9-course dinner and breakfast buffet. Three huge public baths and free entertainment. Spend a night here to feel like royalty!

h3rw1n

Mr. / 40-49 / Australia

Family with Young Children

4.7
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 04 Apr 2017


Good service. Dinner is outstanding.

Bretagne libre

Mr. / 50-59 / United States of America

Married Couple

4.5
Room : 4.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 05 Mar 2017


Perfect place for a Japanese spa relaxation. Amazing view and Mount Fuji. Service and food unbelievable, kindness at every corner!
A great experience.

Serena

Ms. / Under 20 / United States of America

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 4.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 28 Nov 2016


It was soooo wonderful!!! The service was spectacular, the in-room onsen wonderful (we can see Mt. Fuji from the tub!), and the dinner was so delicate and delicious. I would definitely go back if I had the chance. Thank you!!!

jm1496

Mr. / 20-29 / United Kingdom

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 15 Jul 2016


Our first trip to Japan and the stay at this Ryokan made it feel very authentic. Hotel Kaneyamaen is close to the Fujisan Station, which allows travel all over the Fuji Five Lakes area and up to Mt Fuji. Mt Fuji could be seen from our spring baths on a clear day which was an amazing sight. The gardens hosted within the hotel grounds are beautiful and lovely to walk around during the day or in the evening, where firefly's could be clearly seen during our stay in late June.
The hotel services included 2 meals per day, the breakfast was buffet style with lots of choice. The dinner was a traditional style multi-course meal (about 10 courses) which meant that even if you didn't like or want to eat everything, you did not go back to your room hungry. Afterwards there was a traditional Japanese drum show at night which was very impressive.
The staff were very helpful with most of staff speaking a little English and those that didn't speak fluently knew exactly which colleagues did.

Al

Mr. / 30-39 / United States of America

Couple

4.8
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 4.0
Reviewed 21 Apr 2016


Had a bit of trouble getting there, but loved everything about this hotel!! Miyuki took us to our room, and was so friendly and helpful. Everyone was so accommodating. Had a great time here!!!

Japan Explorer

Ms. / Under 20 / United States of America

Couple

5.0
Room : 5.0 Service : 5.0
Food : 5.0 Hot Springs/Baths : 5.0
Location : 5.0 Access : 5.0
Reviewed 18 Apr 2016


Beautiful hotel with gracious staff. The gardens are beautiful to walk around. During our trip Mt. Fuji was behind a cloud, but was beautiful when she did peek through the clouds. My only recommendation would be to have a longer breakfast period to allow for people sleeping in.

Next 10

1 2 3

Page Top

The amount displayed is calculated in JPY at the current exchange rate.
Please be aware that an administration fee is incurred if you require that payment
be made in a different currency.

Top currencies:

All currencies: